We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Generally when you stay at a Hampton Inn you get consisitency and you know what you are getting for the most part. The Hampton Inn at Murrell's Inlet is a cut above your normal Hampton! First everyone is extremely friendly and they are always asking if they can help in any way. The property is very clean and the decorating is a definitely above what you would get at a normal Hampton. I also noticed this Hampton had received numerous awards for their excellence.

They have a very nice pool and you are near many fine restaurants. It should be noted this is not a beachfront property

Room Tip: Ask if they have any free upgrades to a suite. They are very accomadating
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rufus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 642 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had booked a holiday inn nearby--but when we showed up after 2 days driving thru horrific traffic,we were told they overbooked and we had to go to a Hampton inn a few blocks away.we were not happy--until we arrived at the inn-----FANTASTIC!!! the front counter clerk had our names already got us in to two beautiful rooms(clean beyond comprehension)
Great people great rooms great food.Would stay there everytime down there

Room Tip: This Hampton inn is owned by Hilton
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macdandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hampton inn murrels inlet is a nice place to stay. Staff is very friendly. Rooms and lobby very clean and comfortable. Breakfast a little better than most. Would recommend if you are just looking for a nice clean place to stay while in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nesconsetbaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I've stayed in many Hamtpon Inns for work over the years, and this was by far one of the better ones. Very clean, organized, and incredibly friendly staff. The only reason I couldn't give it a five star rating is that it has not had the best breakfast of any Hampton I have stayed at, but otherwise it excels in every other area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingkale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Always stay at Hampton Inn because of the comfort and cleanlyness of the bed. This time they fell short. The second night there was sand between the sheets, most likely from the night before. I am sure they will not let this happen again. Good variety at the breakfast table. Helpful desk clerk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bja1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I wanted a few days of relaxation in the Myrtle Beach area. This hotel was a bit of a drive to all the tourist attractions in Myrtle Beach, but it was well worth it! The hotel was away from the traffic, noise, and busyness of Myrtle Beach. Very clean, quiet, and an overall wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JeffC38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel is just as clean as the day they opened. Bubba at the front desk was just as helpful and friendly as he could be. Will definitely be back. It's a long ride from Baltimore but they treat you like family. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
4.6 mi away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
6.5 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,905 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
233 reviews
7.5 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,911 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area

Address: 512 Courtfield Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range: $106 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet hotel located in the historic fishing village of Murrels Inlet, 11 miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport. While staying in this laid back and tranquil town, you will find yourself close to many points of interest such as antique shops, seafood restaurants, nightlife and regular events held on Marsh Walk. Browse seafood markets, go canoeing, see dolphins, or try watersports around Captain Dick's Marina. Huntington Beach State Park and Brookgreen Gardens are less than five miles away. Our Murrells Inlet hotel is not far from Pawley's Island Hammock Shops. Check into a comfy guest room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation such as a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free high-speed internet access, 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV, microwave, coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator, and handy lap desk. Choose rooms with two beds—perfect for families. Enjoy Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning or a free Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag®, available Monday through Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Stay connected with the office at the business center and hold small meetings and events for up to 15 guests in our meeting room. Relax after a busy day with a re-energizing workout in the fitness center or a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool at our Murrells Inlet hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing