We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our quality stay at the Murrells Inlet Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

You will be amazed at the cordial staff, the quality of the continental breakfast, the condition of the facilities, the green policies and the comfortable beds. We would recommend this facility to any of our friends and family. This was such a positive experience it is difficult to say what we enjoyed the most.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 627 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

Modern, clean, quiet, with friendly & helpful staff from the manager on duty to the breakfast attendant. I chose the place because it is a little outside Myrtle Beach & got great reviews here on Trip Advisor. Not only is it off the four lane highway, but it's also a short distance off the road that runs through Murrells Inlet, thus very quiet. I did not use the pool or hot tub (never do), but they looked good. It is only a short drive to a variety of restaurants. We ate at one of those, a homey place with good food & friendly folks.
If you plan to use the "business center", be aware that the chairs are too low for the counter that holds the computers, not a big deal unless you are doing something extensive.
We were there one night, April 15, 2013.
BTW, there is a display case in the first floor corridor in which are trophies declaring this the top Hampton Inn in the entire chain for 2010, 2011, & 2012. The manager told me the ratings are based on Hampton inspections & guest feedback.

Room Tip: We only used one room, but I would expect all of them to be good.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SrMainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Represents great value for the price point. Returned to stay after our initial visit. Made to feel very welcome. An excellent breakfast to start the day! Just far enough away from the Myrtle Beach strip to have a quiet, pleasant stay, yet an easy drive to all the Beach activities. Very close to Brookgreen Gardens - a must see destination south of Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Only complaint was with the a/c unit noise. Not used to that initially.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very nice Hampton not to far from Myrtle Beach. Nice property tucked back off of 17S. Friendly staff. Both night managers Bubba and Jeff very friendly. Stayed at property two separate stays. The property is very quite. Pool and hot tub looked very inviting.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is modern and very nice. The staff was super and the location was excellent. From the hotel you can easily get to the beaches or the restaurants at Murrells Inlet, or walk to a nice restaurant nearby, Carrabba's Italian Grill. Hwy 17 is busy and it can be a little tricky getting in and out, but I don't think this is unusual for this area with Myrtle Beach just down the road. Breakfast was complimentary and free parking.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The staff at the Hampton Inn makes me feel welcome and at home. The facility is immaculate. The staff is courteous and friendly. The breakfast is first class. My wife and I have stayed in this facility about 7 or 8 times and have always been delighted.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is by far the Best Hampton Inn! The staff were excellent and the hotel is immaculate. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in the area. The value and experience were excellent. My stay here compared to stays I have had in other cities with high end hotels, where you paid a much higher price to get the luxuries you get here for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lw556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
4.7 mi away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
6.5 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,891 reviews
7.5 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
1.3 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
228 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area

Address: 512 Courtfield Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range: $117 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet hotel located in the historic fishing village of Murrels Inlet, 11 miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport. While staying in this laid back and tranquil town, you will find yourself close to many points of interest such as antique shops, seafood restaurants, nightlife and regular events held on Marsh Walk. Browse seafood markets, go canoeing, see dolphins, or try watersports around Captain Dick's Marina. Huntington Beach State Park and Brookgreen Gardens are less than five miles away. Our Murrells Inlet hotel is not far from Pawley's Island Hammock Shops. Check into a comfy guest room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation such as a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free high-speed internet access, 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV, microwave, coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator, and handy lap desk. Choose rooms with two beds—perfect for families. Enjoy Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning or a free Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag®, available Monday through Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Stay connected with the office at the business center and hold small meetings and events for up to 15 guests in our meeting room. Relax after a busy day with a re-energizing workout in the fitness center or a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool at our Murrells Inlet hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing