We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

This Hampton Inn sets the bar for excellence (so wish other Hampton Inns measured up consistently to this one). The staff seems to genuinely enjoy working there, and they seem to like each other so that positive energy is immediately apparent to the guests. The common area is beautifully decorated (the Christmas decorations are lovely) and spotlessly maintained. Our room was perfectly clean and quiet. I judge hotel bathrooms by the grout and rarely do I find perfect grout in any price class of hotels but this Hampton Inn passed my grout test! Am very grateful to have such a nice place to stay when visiting family in Murrells Inlet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    72
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
184
210
25
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had a bad personal crisis situation sometime back ( not hotel related) but needed some extra attention and help from staff and they were more than helpful! Went way beyond the call of duty and I thank you! Total professionalism and customers service and friendliness totally out of the norm in todays non customer service society. Sorry forgot the guys name that worked 2nd shift the evening but he is a keeper!
Room was perfect and all comes with my full highest recommendation!
Clean and close to all that Murrells Inlet has to offer including restaurants ( Murrells Inlet is the seafood capital of South Carolina) ; keeps you south of crazy Myrtle Beach!
Thanks Hampton will be back!

Room Tip: Great location just off Hwy 17, about 1 mile to the Murrells Inlet Famous restaurants. Grocery store...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VA5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel and we found it to be one of the very best Hampton Inns and one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The host gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner. The staff members were all very friendly. Breakfast was great! There were many choices and everything was delicious. The room was spacious and had everything we needed. The big, clean shower was a plus!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I are vacation rental owners and very, very fussy. We stay at Hampton Inns as we have come to trust them for their consistency and excellent value. We have frequented other Hampton Inns in South Carolina, and were more than satisfied in the past. But the Murrells Inlet facility takes the prize. It is spotless, nicely laid out and updated and the rooms are large and well supplied. The service was top notch, the location was quiet and convenient, and the sleep quality of the bed was superb. We can find no fault with this particular hotel and very highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouthshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This isnt a large "luxury" hotel but we loved it because the staff kept it immaculate and were endlessly cheerful and helpful each time we came in or out.. It felt like a privately owned business ( is it a franchise maybe?).Well done to you all for that. Lovely room and very convenient for good beaches and shopping etc.
The breakfast items are Ok though not all that special but the breakfast lady was very good.
The hotel advertises its green credentials yet all the breakfast is in styrofoam or paper containers which is not smart and not green!
We would certainly recommend this place to others. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walesvisit0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

It was quiet, clean and friendly enough for sure. The breakfast alone makes it worth stopping here, ham and cheese scrambled eggs are done to perfection, three different coffees, I didn't want to go home !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeisterSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I prefer Hilton brand hotels as our choice when we travel. We have never been disappointed in any of our visits. Jeff was the most receptive employee that we encountered on this visit. He made sure everything was just the way we expected. He suggested restaurants-beaches- places of interest and we have decided to come back this December and pick this Hampton Inn once again

Thanks to everyone - even the mother cat and her two kittens that made this area as their home and entertained other guests

Karen and Rich
Connecticut

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
4.7 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
6.5 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area

Property: Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Address: 512 Courtfield Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet hotel located in the historic fishing village of Murrels Inlet, 11 miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport. While staying in this laid back and tranquil town, you will find yourself close to many points of interest such as antique shops, seafood restaurants, nightlife and regular events held on Marsh Walk. Browse seafood markets, go canoeing, see dolphins, or try watersports around Captain Dick's Marina. Huntington Beach State Park and Brookgreen Gardens are less than five miles away. Our Murrells Inlet hotel is not far from Pawley's Island Hammock Shops. Check into a comfy guest room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation such as a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free high-speed internet access, 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV, microwave, coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator, and handy lap desk. Choose rooms with two beds—perfect for families. Enjoy Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning or a free Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag®, available Monday through Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Stay connected with the office at the business center and hold small meetings and events for up to 15 guests in our meeting room. Relax after a busy day with a re-energizing workout in the fitness center or a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool at our Murrells Inlet hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing