We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

What a fantastic hotel! We had a King Suite room, it was super clean and GORGEOUS! High ceilings, very modern paint and decor - just great all around. The staff at the hotel was wonderful, very knowledgable and didn't hesitate to answer our questions about directions or the beach or anything else. Super nice. The pool was small - but so inviting! Tropical feel to it w/ beautiful trees and flowers, felt very secluded which was nice! Great hot tub too. We weren't able to stay the night as planned due to an illness, but I have to say we will DEFINITELY be back. One of my favorite hotels so far. :) Location can't be beat either!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmw4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 627 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had a 20 hour drive before we took our home at Dunesfor 1 week so we decided to stay at this hotel for 1 night had a Suite with a king size bed....looked gorgeous when we walked in....until I turned on the lights and lied down on the bed for about a half an hour. The light fixture had a cockroach running in it and what they say is true where there is one there are hundreds!! I decided there was no way I sleeping there so we slept in our car!! But not after spending sometime in the bed did I take a look at my legs and I was full of bed bug bites ..oh my God I was HORRIFIED to say the least! yes we had our night reimbursed but me and my kids were traumatized and will never ever stay at the hotel again...not the greatest vacation start after a 20 hour drive!! not impressed at all! Have video tape which I will see if I can post sometime soon!! If I can get the guts to look at it again....:(((

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lola148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Please allow us again to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is paramount. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur as in this incident. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have addressed the situation.

I personally apologize to you and your family for the inconveniences. I realize a full refund does not erase the problems you encountered, but I hope it does express the fact we want all our guest to be totally satsified.

If there is anytning I can do, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Cordially,

Linda C Davis, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The staff here was very friendly and accommodating! The breakfast was great for a continental breakfast... waffles, cereal, oatmeal, toast, bagels, muffins, and 2 alternating hot items daily... which were good every day of our stay (4 nights). The staff will make you feel very welcome! The hotel is very nicely decorated, it appears to be new. We had room 130, which was located decorated by an outside door. Loved it! We have several children, and we could come and go without disturbing anyone! I absolutely enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone staying in the Myrtle Beach/Murrel's Inlet area! The hotel was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable also!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy_N_Goldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Our son lives nearby. We always stay here when we visit them. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and modern. They upgraded our king room to a suite at no extra charge so we could have a 3rd floor room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golfcouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here for one night in July. It is a beautiful hotel with updated rooms. The rooms and bathroom are spacious. There was free wifi, free breakfast, free coffee all day. The pool is small but nice. There is a fitness room but we didn't use it. The is a mini fridge and coffee maker in room. The location is near grocery stores and restaurants. Overall a great hotel & value!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaf78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

As with every trip we always check Tripadvisor, and the reviews were right about
the Hampton. Everything was very nice. Great Location, quiet and not right on the road.
Friendly and helpful staff, clean comfortable room.
Breakfast was very good every morning, and the pool, hot tub and fitness center which we used were clean and very nice to use. Overall a very enjoyable stay and we will definitely be back when in the Myrtle Beach area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drw2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is a fairly new Hampton and it is very close to shopping as well as restaurants in Murrells Inlet. The ceiling was high and the entry was spacious. The in-room refrigerator helped to cool our drinks and the internet connected quickly and easily. The breakfast is typical Hampton Inn with artificial eggs, but it is definitely a notch above places that also serve breakfast like Holiday Inn Express. Guest services was friendly and definitely interested in making my stay pleasureable. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCovertCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
4.7 mi away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
6.5 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,890 reviews
7.5 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
1.3 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
228 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area

Address: 512 Courtfield Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range: $118 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet hotel located in the historic fishing village of Murrels Inlet, 11 miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport. While staying in this laid back and tranquil town, you will find yourself close to many points of interest such as antique shops, seafood restaurants, nightlife and regular events held on Marsh Walk. Browse seafood markets, go canoeing, see dolphins, or try watersports around Captain Dick's Marina. Huntington Beach State Park and Brookgreen Gardens are less than five miles away. Our Murrells Inlet hotel is not far from Pawley's Island Hammock Shops. Check into a comfy guest room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation such as a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free high-speed internet access, 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV, microwave, coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator, and handy lap desk. Choose rooms with two beds—perfect for families. Enjoy Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning or a free Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag®, available Monday through Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Stay connected with the office at the business center and hold small meetings and events for up to 15 guests in our meeting room. Relax after a busy day with a re-energizing workout in the fitness center or a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool at our Murrells Inlet hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing