We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The staff here was very friendly and accommodating! The breakfast was great for a continental breakfast... waffles, cereal, oatmeal, toast, bagels, muffins, and 2 alternating hot items daily... which were good every day of our stay (4 nights). The staff will make you feel very welcome! The hotel is very nicely decorated, it appears to be new. We had room 130, which was located decorated by an outside door. Loved it! We have several children, and we could come and go without disturbing anyone! I absolutely enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone staying in the Myrtle Beach/Murrel's Inlet area! The hotel was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable also!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy_N_Goldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 646 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

Our son lives nearby. We always stay here when we visit them. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and modern. They upgraded our king room to a suite at no extra charge so we could have a 3rd floor room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golfcouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here for one night in July. It is a beautiful hotel with updated rooms. The rooms and bathroom are spacious. There was free wifi, free breakfast, free coffee all day. The pool is small but nice. There is a fitness room but we didn't use it. The is a mini fridge and coffee maker in room. The location is near grocery stores and restaurants. Overall a great hotel & value!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaf78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

As with every trip we always check Tripadvisor, and the reviews were right about
the Hampton. Everything was very nice. Great Location, quiet and not right on the road.
Friendly and helpful staff, clean comfortable room.
Breakfast was very good every morning, and the pool, hot tub and fitness center which we used were clean and very nice to use. Overall a very enjoyable stay and we will definitely be back when in the Myrtle Beach area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drw2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is a fairly new Hampton and it is very close to shopping as well as restaurants in Murrells Inlet. The ceiling was high and the entry was spacious. The in-room refrigerator helped to cool our drinks and the internet connected quickly and easily. The breakfast is typical Hampton Inn with artificial eggs, but it is definitely a notch above places that also serve breakfast like Holiday Inn Express. Guest services was friendly and definitely interested in making my stay pleasureable. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCovertCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were visiting family in the area and stayed here. Great hotel...friendly staff...clean room...comfy beds...and very good breakfast. Highly recommend!!!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karenras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

It was a week later we had to return to this area for an overnight stay; and after our disappointment with the Hampton Inn we stayed at in Pawley's Island the week before, opted to make advanced reservations for the one here in Murrell's Inlet - which turned out to be a difference of day and night!

Clean room - updated decor throughout, with a view of the pool and trees next to the hotel. Very good breakfast!! Good eggs with ham and cheese mixed in. Tasty potatoes, fresh and yummy rolls and muffins, fresh fruit medley, good coffee and a friendly staff!

Only suggestion would be is for housekeeping to give a bit more attention to detail. I realize much of it is due to the duvets you use - but bed appeared a tad bit rumbled looking and lamp shade was crooked and pushed up against the wall. Would also be nice to have a third bath towel in the room - as the standard ones you offer are quite skimpy in size.

As a whole - we much prefer the ambiance, shops and restaurants in the Pawley's Island corridor - but this gave us the opportunity to check out some places in this town. It's an entirely different vibe and clientele variance between the two areas! But we still enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2Dine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
4.6 mi away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
6.5 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,913 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
0.5 mi away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
7.5 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area

Address: 512 Courtfield Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range: $117 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet hotel located in the historic fishing village of Murrels Inlet, 11 miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport. While staying in this laid back and tranquil town, you will find yourself close to many points of interest such as antique shops, seafood restaurants, nightlife and regular events held on Marsh Walk. Browse seafood markets, go canoeing, see dolphins, or try watersports around Captain Dick's Marina. Huntington Beach State Park and Brookgreen Gardens are less than five miles away. Our Murrells Inlet hotel is not far from Pawley's Island Hammock Shops. Check into a comfy guest room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation such as a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free high-speed internet access, 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV, microwave, coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator, and handy lap desk. Choose rooms with two beds—perfect for families. Enjoy Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning or a free Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag®, available Monday through Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Stay connected with the office at the business center and hold small meetings and events for up to 15 guests in our meeting room. Relax after a busy day with a re-energizing workout in the fitness center or a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool at our Murrells Inlet hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing