We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Cornelius, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here for one night in July. It is a beautiful hotel with updated rooms. The rooms and bathroom are spacious. There was free wifi, free breakfast, free coffee all day. The pool is small but nice. There is a fitness room but we didn't use it. The is a mini fridge and coffee maker in room. The location is near grocery stores and restaurants. Overall a great hotel & value!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaf78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    77
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
194
216
27
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
333 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 683 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

As with every trip we always check Tripadvisor, and the reviews were right about
the Hampton. Everything was very nice. Great Location, quiet and not right on the road.
Friendly and helpful staff, clean comfortable room.
Breakfast was very good every morning, and the pool, hot tub and fitness center which we used were clean and very nice to use. Overall a very enjoyable stay and we will definitely be back when in the Myrtle Beach area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drw2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
250 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is a fairly new Hampton and it is very close to shopping as well as restaurants in Murrells Inlet. The ceiling was high and the entry was spacious. The in-room refrigerator helped to cool our drinks and the internet connected quickly and easily. The breakfast is typical Hampton Inn with artificial eggs, but it is definitely a notch above places that also serve breakfast like Holiday Inn Express. Guest services was friendly and definitely interested in making my stay pleasureable. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCovertCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We were visiting family in the area and stayed here. Great hotel...friendly staff...clean room...comfy beds...and very good breakfast. Highly recommend!!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
267 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

It was a week later we had to return to this area for an overnight stay; and after our disappointment with the Hampton Inn we stayed at in Pawley's Island the week before, opted to make advanced reservations for the one here in Murrell's Inlet - which turned out to be a difference of day and night!

Clean room - updated decor throughout, with a view of the pool and trees next to the hotel. Very good breakfast!! Good eggs with ham and cheese mixed in. Tasty potatoes, fresh and yummy rolls and muffins, fresh fruit medley, good coffee and a friendly staff!

Only suggestion would be is for housekeeping to give a bit more attention to detail. I realize much of it is due to the duvets you use - but bed appeared a tad bit rumbled looking and lamp shade was crooked and pushed up against the wall. Would also be nice to have a third bath towel in the room - as the standard ones you offer are quite skimpy in size.

As a whole - we much prefer the ambiance, shops and restaurants in the Pawley's Island corridor - but this gave us the opportunity to check out some places in this town. It's an entirely different vibe and clientele variance between the two areas! But we still enjoyed it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2Dine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

On our way to Edisto Beach, we stopped at Murrells Inlet for dinner with family and stayed at the Hampton Inn. Very nice all around.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kristen McLees M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My wife and I really love Murrell's Inlet and were looking for a really nice hotel for a weekend getaway and have definitely found it here, huge room with flat TV, huge bed, that was really hard to get out of, so comfortable, breakfast is included, not just continental breakfast, eggs, sausage waffles etc. No problems at all with our stay. It's location is another point, it has a Carraba's restaurant within a sand wedge of the hotel and a Food lion within short walking distance and it is located within a couple of miles of The Marshwalk, if traveling to Murrell's Inlet, we HIGHLY recommend this hotel, my wife and I have already talked about staying here next time we come to Myrtle Beach

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pugsybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
4.7 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
1,387 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
205 reviews
6.5 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
7.5 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,588 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area

Property: Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Address: 512 Courtfield Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet hotel located in the historic fishing village of Murrels Inlet, 11 miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport. While staying in this laid back and tranquil town, you will find yourself close to many points of interest such as antique shops, seafood restaurants, nightlife and regular events held on Marsh Walk. Browse seafood markets, go canoeing, see dolphins, or try watersports around Captain Dick's Marina. Huntington Beach State Park and Brookgreen Gardens are less than five miles away. Our Murrells Inlet hotel is not far from Pawley's Island Hammock Shops. Check into a comfy guest room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation such as a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free high-speed internet access, 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV, microwave, coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator, and handy lap desk. Choose rooms with two beds—perfect for families. Enjoy Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning or a free Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag®, available Monday through Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Stay connected with the office at the business center and hold small meetings and events for up to 15 guests in our meeting room. Relax after a busy day with a re-energizing workout in the fitness center or a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool at our Murrells Inlet hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing