We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, affordable spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2012

For the price I paid to stay here I was very impressed with the hotel. The rooms are large and clean. It's easy to get places from this hotel including pawleys island and the market common. About 20 ,is for CCU but location is great because you as can avoid the traffic on 501.

Would stay again.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 641 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

Elegant, immaculate, friendly, and a great value. They have gone the extra mile and have thought of the details that makes one's stay feel like being at home. I didn't have time for breakfast so they gave me a to-go breakfast bag! Friendly, polite and very helpful staff. The beds are very comfortable and CLEAN. I drove out of my way to stay in this specific hotel. Definitely worth the money. I'm going back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Wow what a beautiful hotel. We switched mid trip due to a bed bug infested hotel previously and picked this hotel. The rooms are brand new, clean and fresh smelling. The front desk staff was kind and helpful. Our hot breakfast was Hampton style and awesome. The best was our son left his "blanket" at the hotel. The cleaning staff found it, washed it and fedex'd it to us the next day! WOW we will always stay here. (see review of Comfort suites Ocean front and beware, however this place is a rockstar...you can drive to the beach!)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phlygyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

this hotel was such a clean, friendly, and comfortable place to stay. all of the staff was amazing, and the breakfast was perfect. we got into our rooms quickly, and the staff made sure we had everything we needed. thank you, hampton inn of murrells inlet, for taking such good care of me and my family!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bellagems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Each room has a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee machine - very convenient for those off-hour hunger pangs. The rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was great, and the location was extremely convenient. I can't say enough about how nice, friendly and helpful the front desk and housekeeping staff were - I felt truly welcome.

We were traveling at the last minute due to a funeral, and staying here made a difficult time much, much easier.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sweeneybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This is where we stay when in Murrells Inlet. Very friendly and helpful staff. We like the suites. The room was spotless and the bed sooo comfortable. Good HD TV, good free breakfast, good location for us, good rates. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you can, but the standard rooms are big and nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debra_and_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Recently spent two nights at the Hampton Inn, in Murrells Inlet, SC. The hotel is one of the best hampton's we have stayed at, and we have stayed in many, many! The front desk people were very accommodating. I am a Gold Hilton Honors Member, so we were upgraded to a King Suite, on arrival. Very nice, spacious room, with a wet bar, micro, sitting area, etc. The complimentary breakfast was very ample, with several selections available. We were given very helpful directions when asking about a restaurant for dining, on the marsh front at Murrells Inelt. When returning home, I discovered I had left a magnifying mirror attached to the mirror in the dressing area of the room. I called the hotel and the person I talked to looked for it but could not find it. I proceeded to tell if if it was found, to please send it to me and I would gladly pay the charges, as it was very important to me. After a day, I received a call that it had been found and was being sent by Fedex and the charge would be billed to my Amexp Card, which they had on file. Needless to say, I was elated! It arrived, packed with much care and in one piece. I want to commend this hotel and personnel for going above and beyond the call of duty in returning this to me. I would definitely stay here again, when in the area. I would love to have taken the bed home with me!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachgofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
4.6 mi away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
6.5 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,905 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
232 reviews
7.5 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,909 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area

Address: 512 Courtfield Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range: $107 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet hotel located in the historic fishing village of Murrels Inlet, 11 miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport. While staying in this laid back and tranquil town, you will find yourself close to many points of interest such as antique shops, seafood restaurants, nightlife and regular events held on Marsh Walk. Browse seafood markets, go canoeing, see dolphins, or try watersports around Captain Dick's Marina. Huntington Beach State Park and Brookgreen Gardens are less than five miles away. Our Murrells Inlet hotel is not far from Pawley's Island Hammock Shops. Check into a comfy guest room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation such as a clean and fresh Hampton bed®, free high-speed internet access, 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV, microwave, coffeemaker, mini-refrigerator, and handy lap desk. Choose rooms with two beds—perfect for families. Enjoy Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning or a free Hampton On the Run Breakfast Bag®, available Monday through Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Stay connected with the office at the business center and hold small meetings and events for up to 15 guests in our meeting room. Relax after a busy day with a re-energizing workout in the fitness center or a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool at our Murrells Inlet hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing