We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat with friends!”
Review of Salt Water Creek

Salt Water Creek
Ranked #13 of 140 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is the second time we have been here when visiting MB. It was recomended to us by some friends that live here in Murrells Inlet. We have had a great experience both times. We started out with the calamari appetizer and I had a salad with their honey-lime dressing (homemade and some of the best I have ever had) and my husband had the She Crab soup. It was also delicious. I had the Thai chicken, rice, and carrots and Greg had the special of the evening which was Swordfish, baked potato, & a vegetable. Everything was great and if we get a chance we would visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwmakj, Owner at Salt Water Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Great to have your repeat business while in town. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 386 of 483 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

Salt Water Creek is not only great, but surprising on the quality of the food and service. You get a lot of value for the money. Still love their soup and their house wine is not bad either.

Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwmakj, Owner at Salt Water Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thanks for your wonderful review. Always great to hear praises from the locals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My sister and I vacation every year for a month in this area. How we have not found the Salt Water Creek cafe before is beyond us. If you plan to be in the Mrytle Beach area, this delightful cafe should most definitely be on your menu. One of our favorite items is the Rhett Butler panni. Like most of the menu offerings, it is Southern comfort food with an upscale twist. This sandwich is a fried green tomato, thick bacon, and pimento cheese spread on a grilled ciabatta roll with remalaude sauce. We shared it with along with BEST sweet potato fries in the area. We finished our lunch with a piece of key lime pie:) We decided that this meal will always be the way we end out annual trip. We do, however, plan to work our way through their menu during our stay next year!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Booner5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwmakj, Owner at Salt Water Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Yes he is alive! Thanks for finally stopping in and eating here. We look forward to your return on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We found the food to be bland and uninspired, but our server was excellent. They seem to shove tables everywhere, so there's not much hope of a nice quiet meal. The overall place is quite noisy. Not sure we would go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nogranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwmakj, Owner at Salt Water Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

glad to hear you enjoyed the service. Sorry your meal was not equally as good. We hope you will give us a try again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

good food, good following but noisy. The place is very open so there is a lot of activity around the floor. The outside seating is facing the hwy. and the parking lot so really not attractive. If you can get past all this, the food is really good and the servers are nice people.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MAMAJAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwmakj, Owner at Salt Water Creek, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your meal. Sorry about the noise level. Look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Water Creek also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Salt Water Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing