We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, delicious she crab soup,good beer ,daily specials. What more do you need?”
Review of Salt Water Creek

Salt Water Creek
Ranked #14 of 136 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service, delicious she crab soup,good beer ,daily specials. What more do you need?”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had she crab soup, shrimp and grits, Mac and cheese and oyster po boy. All quite good and served by a very efficient and cheerful waitress.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eastbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    137
    49
    27
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“It's great if you're part of the local clique”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The food is OK, nothing to rave about. The drinks are good, but the bartender is a snob and the owner is just as bad. Oh, it's great if you're one of the rich regulars, but if you're not part of 'the clique' none of the staff INCLUDING the owner will ever acknowledge you. We've been there several times and the treatment is always the same but the locals are gabbing it up and getting great service. I would not go back, too snooty for me. Oh....and the flies buzzing all over the place is very appetizing either.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjobserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Charming and very yummy”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The setting of this little restaurant was so charming and beautiful. The staff was so helpful and very nice. The appetizer and the meal was cooked perfectly and very delicious. I want to thank this restaurant for being a part of Jason's House, we really enjoyed and appreciated a wonderful meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dRominger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convivial atmosphere and good food!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Salt Water Creek became our favorite place this past week in Murrells Inlet!
We ate there for Happy Hour, 4-6 PM, 3 times and had cold, delicious beers, fried calamari, oysters, pizza, burgers, salads.
It seems like a locals favorite too and you can see why!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mak415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family restaurant”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My wife and I had a great meal on our 1st night out on our vacation. It is full of locals having small parties so it was not a quiet night, but still very enjoyable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claude F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwmakj, Owner at Salt Water Creek, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
So glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Salt Water Creek Cafe. Hope to see you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Water Creek also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Salt Water Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing