We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very good!”
Review of Creek Ratz

Creek Ratz
Ranked #29 of 138 Restaurants in Murrells Inlet
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not very good!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

This place was terrible! We start by sitting down the waitress takes our drink order I order a Amstel.. She returns 5 min later sorry we are out of that, ok I will have a Heineken light ... She returns 5 min later again.... Sorry we are out of that too. The food was average bar food, calamari was terrible and very small. I ordered the flounder basket it was ok. The place is filthy the ceiling fan above our table had dust on it that has been there since George Bush was president.....there were pieces of dust hanging 3 inches down off the fan See photo... All in al it is an average dive bar with food and a view with no beer and plenty of dust.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Fitz198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    225
    109
    65
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, SC United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG! What a CF!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

After being seated, our party of six was forgotten . No waitress looked at us for over twenty minutes. I pulled out my phone and called the bar,which was ten feet away. Waving my arm in the air, the bartender sent the manager over. He sent us a waitress who said the table assignments had been rotated and she didn't know she has us. The gin and tonics were made with soda water, and the bartender argued that he was right. The steamed shrimp came out cold boiled, and blue cheese instead of ranch dressing was with the salad. HOWEVER, the dinner food tasted great and the waitress tried hard to make things right. Being a local, I am embarrassed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best fried oysters ever and a lovely spot as well”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We went back to this restaurant with family this year for our 25th anniversary. Sit outside and enjoy the view and breeze. The service was great and the food was as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank barringtonbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great view-poor food”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The view of the marsh is amazing and you want to stop and eat. Just walk the boardwalk and go elsewhere to eat. Minimal portion of less than average fast food. Got four ounces of chowder in a paper cup for six dollars. Tasted like straight from the can. Not a good can. Looks cute and inviting, but stick to ordering a glass of ice tea.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pamsp1430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our server must have been new....to waiting on people. The fried calamari appetizer was obviously per fried, then re fried to heat it up. Very greasy, falling apart and no taste. All of our meals were only passably edible. The hushpuppies were good. Certainly not worth the money. Neither was Dead Dogs. We should have stayed in and cooked for ourselves.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Earthlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creek Ratz also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Creek Ratz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing