We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great course. awful sand traps”
Review of TPC Myrtle Beach

TPC Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Showcasing characteristic Low-Country water features and impressive course design, the Tournament Players Club of Myrtle Beach was developed by the PGA to be a tough tract suitable for tour play.
Shelby, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great course. awful sand traps”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

layout is very good but you must pick your set of tee's right. tee boxs were good and big, fairway were plush, greens were good but a little slow. should be a little faster for this course. mu big complaint was the sand traps--- they were terrible. when you have such steep banks in bunkers and it rains all the sand is going to wash away. tone them down some and the course we played would be much better. only other thing is mark the course better from the sides of fairway for a quick yardage would speed up play aqnd put something on flag stick to mark front middle back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jhamrick44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    36
    21
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Don't know why I come back”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Been here about 1/2 dozen times over the years and always leave pissed off. Last week it was the poor conditions of the greens and the slow play. We were herded away from the drop area to the t-box, only to sit there for 4 foursomes to t -off, about 1/2 hour!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jorgensen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice course.”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very slow round and was paired up with another couple .showed up 40 minuites early to hit the range and was rushed out to the course just to wait. course was dry but greens were great.Staff was friendly and club house was clean. Paid $68 on a tuesday.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank parfectgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another great TPC course”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Good speed of play, not so woman friendly but nice design with fairways and greens in great shape.
The lunch in the clubhouse completed an excellent visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dirk d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Include this one !”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had heard that this course was one that we should include and I'm sure glad we did. They have an excellent practice facility to go along with a great golf course. Everything was perfect except the weather. This will definitely be on our list for 2014.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TPC Myrtle Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to TPC Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing