We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The GM was really helpful. Clean, Clean, Clean. The breakfast was served by the sweetest lady. She greeted everyone with a smile and some of the warmest southern charm. I would recommend this to anyone. The best thing was the GM offered us one of the hotels beach pass, which allowed us to go to Huntington State beach for free!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truk3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    45
    28
    15
    14
See reviews for
46
37
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

There were 7 of us who stayed during Bike week and we all were totally impressed with the hotel staff, atmosphere and all. Jim and his staff were very friendly, and helpful. The breakfast was delicious...just missed not having chocolate milk..haha...The "breakfast" ladies kept all the food hot, and were very helpful ......The rooms were neat, beds comfy, and the bathrooms were very modern. All our fun at night we could walk to. The midnight snack was good too, terrific work on the grill. We were all very happy with every minute of our 4 day stay! Appreciated the bench and chairs out front to mingle with others. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindalee7463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Absolutely the best place to stay in the Myrtle Beach Area. close to some of the best Seafood you can Eat in Murrells Inlet. loved our visit to Brookgreen Gardens and Huntington State Park as a added bonus they had park passes available at desk for Huntington State Park so we got in for free. Diana the Breakfast Host is Amazing. everyone was very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. We will be back and we will bring our dog. The nicest Pet Friendly Hotel we have seen

Room Tip: get a room at the end of hallway away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Ann, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The beds were awesome which is what we needed after three days on the road. The location was good as we were between downtown 17 and bypass 17 so it was easy access to every thing. We love the pool but wish they had a hot tub that would have made it better. Breakfast was terrific, even pancakes if you wanted plus, omelets and sausage one day and egg and bacon the next day. Woman who prepared all the food was the gem of the whole place, made you feel welcomed and pampered.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevesHafner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for three nights,rooms very clean, but the best part of our stay was going down to breakfast, the nicest lady was there working the breakfast bar she went out of her way to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed, this hotel is wonderful all of the staff was friendly we will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meggfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Room was dirty...bathroom, walls, surfaces, carpet, couch, telephone, everything....dirty. Afraid to know what was all over the walls. Dust and some kind of gunk on nightstands. Looked like it hadn't been wiped down in a long time. We travel 20+ weeks a year and HIEs are usually cleaner. Staff was friendly. Cut our stay short and moved across town to another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear S B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Murrells Inlet hotels

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
758 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

**The only exception is the lady in the morning that covers the breakfast area. First class all the way, and Southern charm at it's best.

The hotel has been recently updated - so that's a plus, but the rooms with two double beds are just that - DOUBLES! If you are traveling with significant other, be ready to cozy up! Most Holiday Inn's and HIE's are Queens. Not sure what happened here.

The hot water must come from the Cracker Barrell next door, you literally must leave the water spigot open for a couple of minutes before you get a drop of hot water. I just can't imagine the water wasted at this hotel for that reason alone. (We were on the 2nd floor - no excuse for that!!) The bathrooms really leave you shaking your head. There is barely enough clearance to open the door past the toliet, and there is no air movement in the bathroom or an exhaust fan. When you take a shower, the mirror is instantly fogged up and almost impossible for a woman to do make up and hair if someone else needs to take a shower.... well that and the fact you both won't fit in the bathroom at the same time.

I was not impressed, we literally left a day early and took our chances with a walk in rate at the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear orreo5859,

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you found the service you received from our staff less than satisfactory. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and we regret the room you received did not live up to your expectations.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
3.8 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
2.2 mi away
Garden City Inn
Garden City Inn
#5 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
7.5 mi away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet

Property: Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Address: 1303A Tadlock Dr, US 17 Bus. and US 17 Bypass, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-7842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murrells Inlet is located in the heart of Murrells Inlet, convenient to Litchfield, Surfside Beach, Pawleys Island and just 12 miles from Myrtle Beach. Murrells Inlet offers great dining, entertainment, attractions and everything under the sun to make your vacation, event or business trip fun and memorable. You'll be amazed at the Hidden treasures located within minutes of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel and the Murrells Inlet area: Huntington State Park: Just 4 miles away and filled with adventures for adults and children of all ages at this amazing park. Enjoy the beach, bird sanctuary, sea turtles, seas oats, deep sea fishing, a sight seeing, bike trail or dinner cruise. Get back to nature and don t miss the education center featuring a saltwater tank, live baby alligators and more. Brookgreen Garden Plantation & Gardens: Enjoy the castle, animals, hand made sculptures, take a boat tour of rice patties and the gardens are spectacular. Ocean Sightseeing & Dolphin Watch: Enjoy the ocean sightseeing, kayaking, deep sea fishing, boat rentals, Jet Ski s or take a sight seeing tour or dinner cruise. Just twelve miles away you will find all the wonders of Myrtle Beach, including the FREEstyle Music Park, Broadway at the Beach, entertainment, dinner theaters, night life, golf, beaches and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet
Holiday Inn Murrells Inlet
Murrells Inlet Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing