We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Murrells Inn
Nearby Hotels
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden City Inn(Murrells Inlet)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort(Pawleys Island)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield(Pawleys Island)(Great Value!)
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel(Surfside Beach)(Great Value!)
$244
$234
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oceanfront Litchfield Inn(Pawleys Island)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Surfside Beach)
$140
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Resort(Surfside Beach)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$276
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Astro Motel(Myrtle Beach)
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
38
49
31
20
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
49
31
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedsindoor poolroom was cleanper nightmyrtle beachbreakfast was includedwould stay here againhot tubbrookgreen gardenshuntington beach state parkmarsh walkpillowssinkpasssc
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 155 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed weekend of April 5th. Came in with a Hotel Coupons magazine coupon but would not take it claiming they were really busy so the price would not be honored. Got AAA rate. Beds were not comfortable at all - just double beds - not queen size. Room was decent but bathroom floors were dated - had a bit of mold. Shower had a long hair on the tile and one of my son's had a long hair tangled in his towel when he was drying himself so that was not nice at all.

Breakfast was very good - the breakfast attendee was very friendly and helpful with a smile always.

Just felt that at $135 with AAA discount a bit steep for the type of room and bit dated bathroom.

Last morning, we wanted to try and sleep until 9 am at least but we were all woken up by housekeeping knocking on doors down the hallway and after each knock shouting "housekeeping!!". This kept going on and on despite the fact we had a "do not disturb" sign on the door so we did not get to sleep a bit more like we wanted to.

Staff was very friendly however. Not sure if we'd like to go back though.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulycelsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Murrells Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear lulycelsa,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We're so pleased you liked the friendliness of our staff and enjoyed our breakfast options with hot items. We would like to apologize for the room accommodations you received that did not live up to your expectation. We're sorry if we were not able to honor your hotel magazine coupons and any inconvenience the outside noise may have caused you. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Rooms seemed somewhat dated. Television reception was fuzzy, Bathrooms were very tight, & the hot tub in the room was difficult to keep hot. Somewhat convient to Broadway & the Beach. Very close to several dining options

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nates68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have stayed here a few times before staff is very accomodating,Rooms are clean service is good. Location is very good close to shopping and a few blocks from the beach.Breakfast is very good and staff is very attentive to make sure that you are satisfied.The only problem is the room service in thew am they are a bit lax on checking to make sure that the room was completed missed 2 out of 3 days.Overall I would still stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Murrells Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Matt K,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the overall level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. I am sorry about the problems you encountered with with room service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express, Murrell's Inlet, SC before but had not taken time to enjoy the breakfast buffet on other trips. On this trip we were very happy to meet Diana who is the overseer of the morning breakfast buffet. The management is blessed to have such a caring, accomodating lady who works very hard to make sure the guest are well taken care of. I watched for 3 mornings as she constantly kept the breakfast bar replenished and even offered to make items that were not on the buffet available to my husband! We had a two bedroom suite and wish the suite had two bathrooms. With 4 adults and 1 child, another bath would have been great! Noise through the walls was only drawback to a wonderful stay at Murrell's Inlet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Young724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were happy with the hotel. The breakfast is more than adequate with cereals, fruit, yogurt, eggs, pancakes, cinnamon rolls etc. The beds are comfortable and the rooms were clean. The staff was friendly. The indoor pool is directly off of the breakfast area and near the front desk, which for some might be a bit uncomfortable. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nogranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews