We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice clean rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice clean rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were happy with the hotel. The breakfast is more than adequate with cereals, fruit, yogurt, eggs, pancakes, cinnamon rolls etc. The beds are comfortable and the rooms were clean. The staff was friendly. The indoor pool is directly off of the breakfast area and near the front desk, which for some might be a bit uncomfortable. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nogranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    44
    27
    13
    9
See reviews for
43
34
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is our 4th year staying at this property during the Thanksgiving holidays. My parents live in Murrells Inlet so this not only a convenient place to stay, but a hospitable property as well. The staff is friendly and professional. The hotel has been completely renovated and it looks beautiful.
The rooms are clean, spacious, with most amenities that you would expect. The beds are firm and the pillows soft. The morning breakfasts are better than most "continental" breakfasts. Not only are there fresh scrambled and boiled eggs, but hot pancakes and sausage too. There is also an afternoon treat of cookies and fresh lemonaid.
The rates are affordable if not a downright good deal.
The location is exceptional if you're not looking for a beach side or water front retreat. It's within a stone's throw of the Inlet Mall, Cracker Barrell, and a number of other restaurants and shopping. It's right up the street from the infamous Murrells Inlet Restaurant Row and a few miles from Litchfield Plantation, Pawley's Island, Brookgreen Gardens, and Huntington Beach.

If you're looking for clean rooms, friendly staff, and a good value, then this property is worth a look.

Room Tip: The suites are large and a good deal. But, there is no full kitchen. Just a sink and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyalmstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at Holiday Express the first time we stayed in Murrelss Inlet because we were visiting relatives in nearby pawleys island.,the room was very nice, we were able to walk to lobby and get some newspapers to read by the pool., the pool was very nice and quiet for that time of year.The best part was the parking was ample, and the breakfast was very good, alot of different hot and cold items to choose from,The room also was equipped with good supply of soap, shampoos and conditioners.Thats about all I can recall, because our next visits were booked closer to the beaches of Pawley's island.

Room Tip: We stayed by the pool, and we parked right under our room so we could see the car
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is a great place to stay when in the area of Myrtle Beach.Close to the Highway system. US 17 and Bus. 17.Very clean, and the staff are really friendly. Great suite rooms.The Braekfast is on time each morning.The Staff are well informed in letting you know the places to eat and have fun.Whatever your taste. Golf is close by also. From checkin to ckeckout, very nice.

Room Tip: First floor suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

The room was far larger than I expected and included a refrigerator, sink and microwave. The bathroom was also spacious. More importantly, the staff was exceedingly friendly especially the lady that staffed the breakfast area. My room had a king size bed, a desk on which I am submitting this review and a fair size flat screen TV with a good selection of channels. The hotel is located between route 17 Bypass and route 17 just north of the bi-forcation. There are three eating places within walking distance and if you have forgotten anything there is a shopping mall just across the street. All in all a nice place.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

This HI sets the standard in customer service, value, and cleanliness. Close to a couple small non crowded beaches. Staff was superb. They strive to treat you first class. I noticed a few carpet stains in the hall but besides that very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel had the friendliest staff I've ever encountered. They accomodated us last minute with reward points when another sister hotel cancelled on us last minute, and they gave us an upgraded room. Comfy, clean room (no dust on tops of pictures or hairs found anywhere). It's also conveniently located with easy access to Highway 17 and Business 17 and within walking distance of a Wendy's.

The only negatives were the COLD indoor pool that was advertised on the website as heated. It was also very dirty since all the sliding glass doors were wide open to let bugs in and it was in need of some repairs. My kids and I were quite disappointed we couldn't swim due to the temperature.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfing_Girl076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
3.8 mi away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Garden City Inn
Garden City Inn
#5 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
8.4 mi away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet

Property: Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Address: 1303A Tadlock Dr, US 17 Bus. and US 17 Bypass, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-7842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Murrells Inlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murrells Inlet is located in the heart of Murrells Inlet, convenient to Litchfield, Surfside Beach, Pawleys Island and just 12 miles from Myrtle Beach. Murrells Inlet offers great dining, entertainment, attractions and everything under the sun to make your vacation, event or business trip fun and memorable. You'll be amazed at the Hidden treasures located within minutes of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel and the Murrells Inlet area: Huntington State Park: Just 4 miles away and filled with adventures for adults and children of all ages at this amazing park. Enjoy the beach, bird sanctuary, sea turtles, seas oats, deep sea fishing, a sight seeing, bike trail or dinner cruise. Get back to nature and don t miss the education center featuring a saltwater tank, live baby alligators and more. Brookgreen Garden Plantation & Gardens: Enjoy the castle, animals, hand made sculptures, take a boat tour of rice patties and the gardens are spectacular. Ocean Sightseeing & Dolphin Watch: Enjoy the ocean sightseeing, kayaking, deep sea fishing, boat rentals, Jet Ski s or take a sight seeing tour or dinner cruise. Just twelve miles away you will find all the wonders of Myrtle Beach, including the FREEstyle Music Park, Broadway at the Beach, entertainment, dinner theaters, night life, golf, beaches and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet
Holiday Inn Murrells Inlet
Murrells Inlet Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing