We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, NY
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Stayed here a week with my fiance to visit Mount pleasant for the first time to see if it is where we wanted to live.. the town and hotel sold us and we are moving down there this summer from NY. The staff was friendly and very helpful, the room was spacious, clean and modern. Great location-although a little hard to find at first. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning. Price was reasonable and affordable. Did have a minor problem with our thermostat which was taken care of immediately with no further problems. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to visit mount pleasant. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rustyinreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    273
    82
    39
    21
See reviews for
299
351
33
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in October 2010. We were visiting the historic area of Downtown Charleston and did not want to pay the higher room rates for that region. Many of the Downtown hotels also had a per-night parking fees of $10 - $20.

We decided to stay in the Mt Pleasant - Patriot's Point area. This is just a short drive away from the historic district. Even though we did not have the luxury of walking into the historic district right from our hotel, we ended up saving around $40 per night (plus another $10 - 20 for parking) by staying at this Hampton Inn Hotel. We simply drove to the historic district and used off street parking (daily max of about $12-$15).

This hotel was very clean, with plenty of parking and a friendly staff. We arrived after 10:30 pm and the front desk person was very helpful getting us oriented to the Charleston area -- he gave a quick explanation of the location of sites (in relation to our hotel), gave us a very helpful map, and also provided a booklet of coupons that later came in handy.

We had planned to visit Patriot's Point and the USS Yorktown aircraft carrier, anyway, so this location worked out very well.

Breakfast buffet at the hotel was very tasty and offered a good selection of items: eggs, breakfast meat, breads and pastries, a waffle station, juices and milk, yogurt, and fresh fruit. This was a great way to start our day ... for free!

We would defintely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, sc usa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

The hotel was everything you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Comfortable bed, clean room, and a tasty breakfast. It's not the $15.00 breakfast buffet, but it has the usual continental breakfast items and a waffle maker. Plus there were cookies at the front desk, when I made it back that night.
The hotel is located, just across the bridge from downtown and is a short drive to Patriots Point Golf Course and Isle of Palms.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psand22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
138 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I have stayed at this Hampton before. The room was clean and the service was very good. I wish the bathroom was a little bit cleaner. I had a problem at the hotel that was taken care of the right way. In the morning, there was no hot water. The hotel stood by their 100% guarantee and did not charge me for the night. That 's the way a hotel should handle a problem.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jooksing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Arrived in room for a 2 night stay, bed was made, fresh pillowcases on pillows.
Everything looked appropriate. Late that evening after supper, we pulled the comforter/spread back and it became immediately obvious that the sheets had not been changed after the previous guest. Heavy, deep impressions with set in wrinkles where the previous guests laid...with hair. Disgusting. We immediately called the front desk. I asked for them to come look for themselves. She said she couldn't leave but would try and see if housekeeping was still there. Within minutes a very nice lady came and she saw and apologized. I helped her change the sheets. She said she would report it. When we checked out after the 2nd night, we followed up with management, who knew nothing about the situation. Management said they would followup. I explained that their employee was basically cheating and lying to them and we were the ones who suffered. To this point we have not received the remuneration we were told we would receive. Any management needs to hire employees they can trust or deal with issues like this appropriately.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DeeJ1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We stayed here while visiting Charleston and were very happy. The staff helped us with directions and restaurants. The breakfast was very good and most of all our room was very clean. That usually decides it for us---if it's clean---we'll stay, if not....we're gone!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladytraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This was our second stay at this location. What surprised me the most was the staff remembered my face. There is around the clock coffee available and it is outstanding. It is not your typical chain hotel. The rooms are up to date and comfortable. The bathrooms are large and restocked daily. Best of all you save hundreds by staying merely across the bridge from downtown Charleston.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtb331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Property: Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Address: 255 Sessions Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point hotel is located just across the Ravenel Bridge from historic Charleston, South Carolina. Patriots Point attractions are within walking distance from our hotel. Enjoy the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier, as well as a submarine and twenty-five other aircraft. Visit Fort Sumter, where the first shots of the Civil War were fired, as well as the Charleston Museum, the oldest museum in the United States. Enjoy your free hot breakfast as part of a great, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston / Mt Pleasant - Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Patriots Point
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing