We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms just ok but breakfast makes stay worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rooms just ok but breakfast makes stay worth it!”
Reviewed June 30, 2010

This hotel is properly rated at 2 1/2 stars-just what you would expect. It is a great bargin though only a couple minute drive from downtown Charleston, SC. The rooms are outdated but the complimentary breakfast is great! Staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gritsrthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    280
    84
    39
    22
See reviews for
302
361
34
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marietta,Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Traveled while my husband took care of business. I spent a very relaxing day by the pool. Close to everything. Breakfast was good and our room was very satisfactory!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariettaGatorGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McColl, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2010

I can't imagine anyone having any negative remarks on this hotel. We decided to visit Charleston for a few days on our way home from a cruise. Staying at this hotel helped to make our vacation experience great. The customer service is friendly, professional, and helpful. The breakfast was one of the best FREE hotel breakfast that we've come across. There was a lot to choose from and well stocked. I read where some complained about the space. I found the space to be fine because all you are suppose to do in there is fix your plate and take it to the other room to eat or take back to your hotel rrom is that was too crowded for you. The room was really clean and updated. It was also a nice size for our family of 4. The bed were SUPER COMFORTABLE and I would have really loved to have those pillows at home! It is a great location-just drive over the bridge and you are in the middle of Charleston's great tours and shops. There are also lots of restaurants and shopping right down from the hotel. They also have a room with internet access, two computers, printer,etc.. Also a laundry room (could use a couple more washers/dryers) & exercise room. When we come back in the hotel from a long day of tours and walking, the front desk had lemonade and cookies for an afternoon treat and unlimited tea, coffee, hot chocolate (my son really enjoyed that). Thanks for making our vacation experience a great one!!! I've recommend your place to friends/family!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bless4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We stayed for three nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The hotel was clean , the breakfast was good and the people were very friendly and helpful. It is located only about 5 minutes from the Charleston CVB. We certainly will use this motel again when in Charleston.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pappys3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Very nice and clean. Updated rooms and lobby are top notch!! Not even 5 minutes after checking in the front desk called to make sure everything was satisfactory. A+++++

We will be back. Perfect location!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ehuth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff was !st class. They gave us great restuarnt recommendations with coupons. They printed directions for us to various points of interest. They were always smiling and eager to help. And as always with Hampton the best bed and pillows. Very comfortable. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funat50Alabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

I travel alot for business and am a Hilton Honors member. Hotel was an older hotel, and did not seem equipped to handle the business over the holiday weekend ( we stayed Thurs- Sun Easter weekend).
The breakfast area is poorly designed and just too small. People were having to stand in long lines, were bumping into each other, and sometimes their were no tables to be had. This is the type of Hampton that you would expect to field business traffic off the interstate, not what I would call a "resort area" hotel. My biggest issue was that we called ahead as we were bringing our small dog. They said they we could not leave the dog in the room unattended, however they had a pet sitter that they worked with and recommended. We never did get a return phone call from their "recommended sitter". This could have put pay to our entire holiday plans. We did use Always Pets- www.alwayspets.net [--]. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Margarita was wonderful. She took such good care of Josie. She came picked her up took her for the day and allowed us to enjoy the sights of Charleston.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kconard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
360 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Property: Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Address: 255 Sessions Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point hotel is located just across the Ravenel Bridge from historic Charleston, South Carolina. Patriots Point attractions are within walking distance from our hotel. Enjoy the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier, as well as a submarine and twenty-five other aircraft. Visit Fort Sumter, where the first shots of the Civil War were fired, as well as the Charleston Museum, the oldest museum in the United States. Enjoy your free hot breakfast as part of a great, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston / Mt Pleasant - Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Patriots Point
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing