We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good relaxing time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2009

The hotel was very nice and very polite. Breakfast was always good, plus always had cookies at night for a snack.

Remember if you want a bathtub besure to ask for one, if not you will get a shower.
We lucked out and checked in early, got our room and shower only, We called front desk and said no problem changing for one with a tub. Enjoyed have a king size bed and a couch in the room, made it more comfy for the days we stayed/

Only problem we had, was finding tourist info centers, they all seemed to be closed up. Sullivan Beach was closed, plus north by the airport was closed. so had to wing alot of things. But it worked out all right.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KraZynTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (968)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

930 - 936 of 968 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2009

We have to travel with our little dog, she doesn't do well away from us, so, I was extremely pleased when we checked in to Hampton Inn Patriots Point! Some pet friendly hotels are a bit dirty, but the Hampton Inn is spotless, friendly, and the rooms are marvelous! The hotel does not charge extra for your pet, but, if your dog destroys anything of theirs, naturally, they will charge you. Our dog is well behaved, so, we didn't

The room is pretty, I love the window shades, the recessed lighting, the dark wood desk, and like I said, the beds are so nice to sleep in! worry about that.
(I love the comforters on the beds, and their pillows are fabulous! ) I might order myself a couple of those pillows.
The breakfast was average, but good. My husband likes biscuits and gravy, but they just had the biscuits. The breakfast was eggs, sausage, baked goods, fruit, juices, coffee,
cereal and milk.
I am looking forward to staying at the Hampton Inn Patriots Point again! It was fun!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VioletNickelspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights and found it excellent value for money. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Breakfast plentiful, food replenished and area kept tidy by a very cheerful and polite lady who went out of her way to help everyone.
We arrived early and staff on reception were happy to store our bags until it was time to check in.
The location is great. We went to Patriots Point and caught the Water taxi over to Charleston. A bargain at $8 per person. No worries about parking or getting lost.

Would certainly stay here again when we return to Charleston.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

You can't imagine you are in a Hampton Inn...remodeling complete 2 months ago...they have set a new competitve standard for this price level. You are welcomed into a lobby/eating/conversation area that feels like your family room. Beautiful breakfast serving area adjacent....all done with a classic wood floor...and business center that includes free internet access on their computer....for those that don't carry laptops.
The rooms are extremely comfortable...new beds that are a dream...or create dreams...
extra wide-screen, slim-line TVs...that I can see without my glasses...and a credenza desk/business chair/pull-out table arrangement that you would die for on a business trip.
A separate easy chair/footstool for relaxed reading.
The service is cheerful and accommodating "Southern Hosptality". All you have to do...relax and enjoy.
The convenient access to and from the new bridge going to Charleston makes it an easy 10 minute trip to the historic center.
Ask directions to the Post House Restaurant for an excellent upscale dinner.
Book early.......and Enjoy

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erfield5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

This is not the same hotel it was before being totally refurbished! They did a complete makeover both to the physical plant and the personnel. The rooms and common areas are refurnished and clean. The staff is helpful, pleasant and courteous. Breakfast is good and plentiful. The location has always been great and now this is a super choice.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val14NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

I really wanted to stay in the historic district but found either places way over priced, or low rated hotels with major problems. This one, while not in the district, met my quest for a clean, comfortable room with easy access to downtown.

The 15 minute drive was next to nothing, very easy to get to everything we wanted to see. The room was roomy, clean and comfortable, with everything we needed to make our stay pleasant. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Really, there was nothing I could think of that would cause me not to return. And next time Im in Charelston this is where I'll stay

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

From check in to check out, very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice decor after having been recently remodeled. Good breakfast buffet, very comfortable beds. Very upscale for a moderately priced chain hotel. The price was affordable too and it was no big deal to drive across to Charleston. In fact, it's a beautiful drive across the bridge. Also you're that much closer to Isle of Palms, etc. Would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ginlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#11 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
328 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Address: 255 Sessions Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $120 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point hotel is located just across the Ravenel Bridge from historic Charleston, South Carolina. Patriots Point attractions are within walking distance from our hotel. Enjoy the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier, as well as a submarine and twenty-five other aircraft. Visit Fort Sumter, where the first shots of the Civil War were fired, as well as the Charleston Museum, the oldest museum in the United States. Enjoy your free hot breakfast as part of a great, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston / Mt Pleasant - Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Patriots Point
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing