We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location; difficult to find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2009

Hotel was undergoing renovations - wish I had been advised of this before I booked! Staff remarkably uninformed - didn't know the hours of the visitor centre (which is within walking distance of the hotel) - didn't know how to get to downtown via public transit - didn't know where a restaurant was located that was recommended in their in-house catalogue. However, the hotel is nicely located very close to the Arthur Ravenel Bridge so it's an easy drive into downtown and easy to get out of town as well. Public transportation only runs once per hour.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamdowngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

931 - 937 of 960 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2008

Recently spent 4 nights there. Great: staff, location to Charleston old town, near excellent restaurants, internet service, breakfast, nice room, clean. All one could ask for. The best Hampton Inn we've stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allanerny2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2008

Since finding a last minute hotel in the historic district of Charleston at the weekend was impossible, we stayed here. The staff were exceptionally friendly. Besides the very welcome lemonade when we checked in, they offered a guidebook and discount coupons for local attractions. Each morning they greeted us with a cheerful "Hello!" and "Have a good morning!"

The rooms were fairly standard and the breakfast was fine too. This hotel is so close to all of the Patriots Point attractions and downtown Charleston, it was well worth it. The bridge gets you into downtown within 10 minutes.

We had a maintainance issue when we were there (the battery in the door lock needed to be replaced). The front desk staff and the buildings manager were very helpful and got us sorted out quickly and with a smile.

I would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank irlhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2008

Clean, very quiet room, spacious bathroom, super comfortable bed. No problems at all.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Island24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2008

This is a very good motel in a quiet area across the harbor from Charleston. It's near many good to excellent restaurants, as well as such tourist sites as Patriot's Point and the Maritime Museum there. Service was friendly and excellent. Be forewarned that it's not easy to find from Hwy. 17, though, unless you've done your homework and know where to turn..

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KentuckyGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

After giving up our dreadful room at the nearby Quality Inn, we went to the Hampton, and it was a big improvement. The room was big and clean (and had a huge vanity), and it is in a more quiet setting. The front desk staff was very nice, especally since we were frazzled after our bad experience at the Quality Inn. The only negative was that the free breakfast choices were pretty skimpy, and they did not do a particularly good job in clearing off the tables.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank GoPenguins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2008

We simply could not believe how friendly and helpful the staff was...they went well out of their way to help us out. The location is perfect with quick access to both downtown Charleston (10 minutes) and the beaches at Isle of Palms and Sullivan Island (10 minutes) and tons of local shopping areas within a few blocks drive (or walk). I'm hard to please when it comes to excess noise and not once was this ever a problem...the place was super quiet. I would definitely return to this Hamptom Inn, and cannot thank the staff enough for seriously bending over backward to help us with some specific requests that I am quite sure would have gone unfullfiled at other facilities. Very much a bargain for what you get at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tunabait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
0.0 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#14 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Address: 255 Sessions Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $136 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point hotel is located just across the Ravenel Bridge from historic Charleston, South Carolina. Patriots Point attractions are within walking distance from our hotel. Enjoy the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier, as well as a submarine and twenty-five other aircraft. Visit Fort Sumter, where the first shots of the Civil War were fired, as well as the Charleston Museum, the oldest museum in the United States. Enjoy your free hot breakfast as part of a great, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston / Mt Pleasant - Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Patriots Point
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing