We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager Safety Services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Greer, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Manager Safety Services”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very nice inn, nice place to stay and visit near all history point in town. I would give them a 100 % rating because the service and employees of the inn. Come and see for yourself when you can enjoy a week end out for your family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Winford V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    280
    84
    39
    22
See reviews for
302
361
34
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We just stayed at this Hampton Inn over Christmas. The location was easy to get to. The room was a bit small, but had 2 different chairs to sit on (one was at the desk and other had an ottoman). Refrigerator and microwave, as usual, came in handy. Breakfast was good for us. It included their great, self-made waffles, plus yogurt, cereals, omelets, sausage, juices, etc. The surprise was how friendly and helpful ALL staff members were! Everyone talked with us and smiled. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgia2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hotel is located within 10minute's drive of the downtown of Charleston. Free wifi and free breakfast. The coffee and teas are available in lobby anytime. I also enjoyed a small sponge cake in front of elevator. The stuffs are also nice. The guest room is calmness. The refrigerator is available in guest room. Vey good!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michigan-I94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We always stay at this hotel with our standard poodle. Always feel welcome and enjoy our stay. A short drive to downtown Charleston. A very short drive to Mt Pleasant Town Center. Staff is always so helpful and friendly. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CPAREAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was the nicest Hampton Inn we stayed in during our recent five-day trip. The staff was extra nice and even provide "dinner" for guests on Tuesday evenings -- the night we just happened to be staying there. They call it a "Manager's Special" and that night it included BBQ pork and buns, chicken wings, cheese and meat chunks - all from the local Sticky Fingers Restaurant. I was impressed! Tuesday evening would be a good time to stay there.

The room too was very nice and even had a wall of handsome, dark wood with a desk and shelves. The dining area is attractive and large. The breakfast was very good. Along with the standard fare of cereal, buns, yogurt and waffles, they also offer a nice, hot, fresh oatmeal with toppings, sausage and egg omelet. We were very pleased with the breakfast.

The room was clean and we do appreciate having freshly-laundered duvet covers on the beds and nice, thick towels in the bathroom.

Finding the hotel was a bit tricky because we didn't research the directions. It's the first street after the bridge in Patriot's Point. Take a left at the first light and then it's down just a bit to the left. We were there to sightsee in Charleston and it's not far back to the historic district.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyfulWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We travel south like most families for the holiday's and stay at this hotel just about every time (past eight years). Finding a nice a clean hotel, that is pet friendly, and has AAA rates make this the best choice in Mount Pleasant, SC. Go no further. We are normally greeted by the same gentleman at check in (Fabian), and that experience tops the list for why this hotel is great. A true gentleman, and an asset to this hotel. Don't loose him.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have stayed multiple times at the property for both business and vacation. The property is consistently clean, well kept and the staff is always pleasant and helpful. In addition, the fitness center is well equiped.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
360 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Property: Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Address: 255 Sessions Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point hotel is located just across the Ravenel Bridge from historic Charleston, South Carolina. Patriots Point attractions are within walking distance from our hotel. Enjoy the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier, as well as a submarine and twenty-five other aircraft. Visit Fort Sumter, where the first shots of the Civil War were fired, as well as the Charleston Museum, the oldest museum in the United States. Enjoy your free hot breakfast as part of a great, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston / Mt Pleasant - Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Patriots Point
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing