We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I had to go to Mt Pleasant for a medical follow up from recent back surgery. This property is very well situated to the beaches, downtown, restaurants, and Shem Creek. Everything was within 10 minutes or less.The staff was very courteous, attentive, and quickly filled my request for a 1st floor room because of my medical condition so as not to have to walk a long way due to my handicapped status. Very good standard, continental breakfast as you would expect for a Hampton Inn. I will use this hotel in the future, rather than pay the much higher price for a downtown property.Pleasantly surprised for my overall experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolinamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

678 - 684 of 970 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Upon arriving for a girls weekend in Charleston, we were greeting by the front desk. Although the clerk was somewhat robotic about her welcome to the hotel, she quickly warmed up once we started to chat with her. The hotel itself is a great location! Right off the bridge gives quick access to downtown. But Mt. Pleasant itself has some wonderful oceanfront bar and restaurant options. Very clean hotel. Great continental breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. And you can't beat the price, being so close to everything without actually staying downtown. This hotel is a great deal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshleyKizmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Perfect "home" location for visitors to the Charleston area. Minutes away from historic district, plantations, and local attractions.
The accomondations were pleasant; light breakfast fare and occasional evening appetizers appreciated

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel is just average, AC doesn't go below 68 and @ 70 the heat comes on and don't expect to open the windows. Bathrooms were not clean and as a Hilton Honor member you don't even get a water or a cookie!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My wife and I arrived at this hotel after a long drive from Florida and were greeted in a very friendly, very professional manner. Check in was completed in just a few short moments and we were soon in our room. We nearly always stay at Hampton Inns so we thought we had an idea of what to expect; a standard bureau, a couple of chairs and a very comfortable bed. Boy, were we pleasantly surprised to find our room furnished like no other Hampton Inn we'd been in. Yes, the bureau was there as were two exceedingly comfortable chairs and a marvelous bed. But the real surprise was the large, elegant hutch with recessed lighting and a very nice desk. Believe me, we were very pleased with our room. It was, as always, exceptionally clean as was the bathroom. It was everything and more that we have come to expect from Hampton Inns.

Later, we needed directions to a restaurant we were interested in and asked for help at the reception desk. I regret I can't recall the lady's name who helped us because she was so courteous and informative and I would like to compliment her by name. I was really impressed when she produced a notebook of GPS maps to what seemed like every restaurant in the area. Believe me, it was a great help and her directions were spot on.

We spent a quiet comfortable night and the next morning, after a good Hampton Inn breakfast, as we checked out (again, quickly, efficiently and pleasantly), we were each offered and given a "go" bag which contained an apple, some granola bars and a bottle of water. It was really appreciated later that day as we traveled home. I've never seen this done in any other hotel but really appreciated it and strongly suggest other hotels follow suit.

All in all, I highly recommend this hotel. I will confess it seemed a little pricier than other Hampton Inns but given its location, it was not out of line. We plan to return to the Charleston area soon and this is where we are already planning to stay.

Room Tip: If it's only for two people, choose one of the King Bed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Set a 10 min drive from downtown Charleston, this is a decent Hampton Inn, but nothing to fall in love with. The breakfast is barely adequate, with boiled or scrambled egg the only hot option everything else is fine, just ordinary.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parmantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a great hotel that is just minutes from downtown Charleston, though I would recommend this for Charleston tourists only if they have a car or willing to taxi in and out. It's also a great location to visit Sullivan's Island or Isle of Palms (both short driving distances - maybe 10 minutes). The furnishings in the rooms are great and cleanliness is top-notch throughout. The complimentary breakfasts are also very good and offer plenty of options, including make-your-own waffles. The free Wi-Fi access is also very helpful. Overall, I'd recommend this for those who are driving in to visit Charleston and the surrounding areas -- it's pretty convenient to it all without the expensive costs of staying downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Address: 255 Sessions Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $120 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point hotel is located just across the Ravenel Bridge from historic Charleston, South Carolina. Patriots Point attractions are within walking distance from our hotel. Enjoy the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier, as well as a submarine and twenty-five other aircraft. Visit Fort Sumter, where the first shots of the Civil War were fired, as well as the Charleston Museum, the oldest museum in the United States. Enjoy your free hot breakfast as part of a great, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston / Mt Pleasant - Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Patriots Point
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing