We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great property but the town is great too”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
792 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Still a great property but the town is great too”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed here 2 years ago for 3 or 4 nights. I was pleasantly surprised by the condition of what appears to be an older Hampton. From my stay this past weekend, clearly nothing has changed. My only complaint at all (if you can call it that) is the breakfast area, especially on the weekend, is so full of people that it's really not worth trying to go down. We have stayed in this location twice now due to its proximity to the College of Charleston baseball field but also the very short and very easy drive across the bridge to downtown Charleston. What we discovered this time around is that Mt. Pleasant has a lot to offer as well. From unique and diverse eateries (the Mustard Seed was great) to easy access to the beach and harbor areas and specialty shopping, Mt. Pleasant really has it all. So, I highly recommend this hotel to save a little money and be close to Charleston but I also recommend that you don't forget completely about the town and do a little exploring there as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2BEis2SKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    280
    84
    39
    22
See reviews for
302
361
34
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auatin, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

It is like being in a resort-great staff, great location, good food, nice rooms, all was very enjoyable. Any question we had as to a place to purchase dry ice (had our dog with us who eats only raw meat), what to do to learn about Charleston, where to eat, ect were answered quickly, and with expertice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri
Level Contributor
232 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. We chose this location because it was significantly less expensive than the hotels in downtown Charleston and there was no fee to park. However, because our second night was a Friday, there was a significant increase in the nightly cost ($40). We stayed in 4 Hampton Inns on this trip and I would have to rate this one #3 on the list. Room was clean and breakfast was good, but there wasn't really anything spectacular about our room. Pool was nice. Front desk was nice too -- helped us find dinner the first night there and gave us a coupon for free dessert at Sticky Fingers BBQ.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, N.C.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was my second trip to Charleston/Mt. Pleasant. Both times I stayed at this Hampton Inn, and have been very pleased each time. This Mt. Pleasant hotel is just across the beautiful Arthur Ravenel Jr bridge from Charleston. It's tucked behind another that's right on the street so you do have to pick the correct driveway. The staff is accommodating and the facility, though not brand new, is quite clean and tidy. The room choices are diverse enough for family or business travel. Though not cheap their rates are more affordable than those in Charleston's historic district. Plus it's close to, not only the cruise ship docks, but to the Patriots Point must see, the USS Yorktown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RowdyCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

After perusing many rental properties on the Isle of Palm, Sullivan Island, Folly Beach and the city proper of Charleston, the Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point was the perfect selection for our stay.
The geographical quality of this Inn made it possible for my daughter and I to drive in every direction to find the perfect activity of choice. Equal distance from Sullivan's Island or downtown Charleston we found ourselves easily traveling to all of the local points of interest. Although Isle of Palm is a bit further to drive, the ease of the roadways made me feel as if I was in the nucleus of all possibilities.
In addition to a superb location, the Hampton Inn is a beautiful and clean abode. Although I booked late and our room was a handicapped accessible room, it was plush and clean and offered all amenities. The pool, breakfast room and parking were all found to be supportive of an easy lifestyle. The rates were comparable to less attractive Inns and located in a quiet and tree surrounded area.
Price was also a plus at the Hampton Inn and after checking on several rentals on the islands this is a feature that makes your heart sing. The staff at the Inn were friendly, helpful and completely positive when providing directions, suggestions and services.
I will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point when I return to this charming area of the country.

Room Tip: Due to the tree surrounded local, I cannot imagine it would make a difference of the location of you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desertnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Front Desk staff were awesome and super. This was the first time when in the morning a staff member walked around talking to guests about how their night was and asking how things were. A friendly staff goes a long way to making a stay a pleasant experience. I'd stay there again and I'd recommend this establishment to family as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank apemaniowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Maryland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great location that is close to downtown Charleston, C of C and the beaches at Sullivan's Island. Can walk the nearby Ravenel Bridge. Big bonus is free parking that you will not find downtown anywhere!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank kimshe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
360 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Property: Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Address: 255 Sessions Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point hotel is located just across the Ravenel Bridge from historic Charleston, South Carolina. Patriots Point attractions are within walking distance from our hotel. Enjoy the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier, as well as a submarine and twenty-five other aircraft. Visit Fort Sumter, where the first shots of the Civil War were fired, as well as the Charleston Museum, the oldest museum in the United States. Enjoy your free hot breakfast as part of a great, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston / Mt Pleasant - Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Patriots Point
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing