We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fathers day get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
West Columbia, United States
1 review
“fathers day get away”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Inn was great staff very welcoming pillows were a little small and thin for the king size bed. the overall stay was great we will return to this Hampton again in the furture for family activities and would gladly recommand this location to anyone

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    287
    85
    41
    24
See reviews for
312
370
34
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for three nights, very convenient to Fort Sumpter and USS Yorktown and just over the bridge to Historic Downtown Charleston! The staff was very friendly and accommodating, room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was your typical breakfast at a hotel, nothing to get excited about but they did have real oatmeal and fresh fruit so I was happy! We will definitely stay here again, if we don't stay at a bed and breakfast, which is always our first choice!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank psmccants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Rapids, MI, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very nice hotel that surprised us with many unexpected features: HVAC that runs quietly and continuously rather than loud and intermittently; sizable refrigerator & microwave in room; very comfortable bed; spacious under-sink shelving in bathroom for each person's things; etc. The outdoor pool is basic and adequate, but with no hot tub. The breakfast is wonderful but the serving room and seating area are small and crowded for the number of guests. The website boasts a magnificent view of the bridge, but we never found this to be true. "Just a short walk to the bridge and to Patriot's Point" is really about 1/2 mile to the bridge and 3/4 of a mile to Patriot's Point. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim-Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I guess I was a little disappointed because we stayed in the Hampton Inn & Suites in Savannah Gateway the previous few nights and had a much larger room, with smiling front desk service and much better breakfast options for less money per night. This is not a bad hotel. The room was clean and the beds comfortable, but without the smiling service and minimal breakfast, I would consider checking other hotels in the area as well. One thing I liked is how cold the room was on my arrival. The air condition was set at 65 degrees so there was no humidity to deal with. It is nicely located for a short drive to Charleston.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBlack56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Check in was very fast. The staff was helpful and courteous. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We did not have time to eat breakfast, but the food looked appetizing and we were given breakfast to go bags. My only complaint was the price of the room. It was inflated quite a bit due to the holiday weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southerntravelers02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stopped for a quick stay while passing through Charleston, with plans to visit Sullivan's Island the following day (a quick 10 minute drive from this Hampton). Front desk clerk was friendly and offered a AAA price without even being asked for a lower rate. Room was clean and comfortable with a great desk/work area, and bed was very comfy! At checkout, front desk was super-friendly, addressing me by name & Hilton Gold member - always a nice touch. Would absolutely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Room was right across from elevators - a little noisy at 7:30am due to inconsiderate guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NC2FLMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice location right across the bridge for easy access back into downtown Charleston. We were there for a wedding weekend of a close family friend so it put us close to the wedding festivities at The Creek Club at I'On and also to all the Charleston attractions. Room was clean but the sofa in the room really looked like it had seen better (and cleaner) days. Carpet looked like it also needed replacement or at least heavy duty cleaning. Bathroom was very clean and duvet cover looked crisp and clean. Good internet access. Staff was very friendly and wanted to please.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank AnneRob72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
364 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Property: Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Address: 255 Sessions Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point hotel is located just across the Ravenel Bridge from historic Charleston, South Carolina. Patriots Point attractions are within walking distance from our hotel. Enjoy the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier, as well as a submarine and twenty-five other aircraft. Visit Fort Sumter, where the first shots of the Civil War were fired, as well as the Charleston Museum, the oldest museum in the United States. Enjoy your free hot breakfast as part of a great, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston / Mt Pleasant - Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Patriots Point
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing