We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$108
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$118
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Patriots Point(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shem Creek Inn(Mount Pleasant)
$292
$189
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$161
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveler rating
534
312
92
47
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
312
92
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatriots pointfront deskhistoric districtthe breakfast areafitness centerravenel bridgeisle of palmsquiet locationsullivan's islandshort driveeasy accessshem creekclose to downtowncomplimentary breakfastup to datevery nice hoteluss yorktown
Filter
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I are moving to Mt. Pleasant so we are traveling there with some frequency and trying out different affordable hotels on each visit. This Hampton Inn-Patriots Point disappointed us. The lobby area and elevator were not particularly clean (sticky floors). The reception staff was noticeably unfriendly. Our room, while having a nice touch of a 'work wall' for easy plug-ins of our electronics, wasn't as clean as it could have been. The shower area is particularly mediocre with much worked needed on the grout. The location is great if you do not mind driving downtown for dinner. We did not eat breakfast here as it looked like it would be very crowded (unusual seating area with a very long table appropriate for 20 people).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SallyKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed here one night while visiting Charleston. The hotel is located outside of the city of Charleston, but it only takes less than ten minutes by car to get to downtown. To get from the hotel to the city, you cross the Cooper River Bridge, which itself is definitely worth seeing. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful. There was also a touch screen digital concierge named 'Charles' which you can use to research restaurants and other points of interest in the city of Charleston. It even prints out directions. Over all - we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adriennewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Everything was just as you'd hope it would be at a Hampton Inn. Welcome was friendly, room was clean, good night's sleep, and the breakfast was...a typical Hampton Inn breakfast. No surprises, but that's what I'm looking for in a Hampton Inn.

The location is great, just a few minutes from the old city of Charleston.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swingspan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a werkend trip in tbis hotel. The hotel and the service was much better than expected. The hotel is old but quite clean. Location is very convenient for going around and doing multiple things, however it is not close to the downtown if you like walking out. It is very quite. The breakfast is very diverse compared to other breakfasts included. We enjoyed the stay and would come again. It is our first stay in an Hampton Inn. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed at many Hampton inns since we are Hilton Honors members and generally find them to be great values.This hotel was not as good compared to others in which we've stayed.The room was very dark and the carpet shabby and slightly musty.The bed was clean and comfortable however and the refrigerator worked fine.
I have to agree with other reviewers that the breakfast space is poorly designed and very cramped. If you do not get there early, the small room becomes very crowded with people bumping into each other to get food; there is no easy flow to get in and out. Food itself is average with cold items, good fruit and the usual waffles and overcooked scrambled eggs.
Hotel is located out of main downtown Charleston over the long Ravenal bridge which gets busy at rush hours. Also some road work going on at end of bridge caused some confusion in finding the hotel as some lanes were blocked off.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dobbykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews