We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Falling short of expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I are moving to Mt. Pleasant so we are traveling there with some frequency and trying out different affordable hotels on each visit. This Hampton Inn-Patriots Point disappointed us. The lobby area and elevator were not particularly clean (sticky floors). The reception staff was noticeably unfriendly. Our room, while having a nice touch of a 'work wall' for easy plug-ins of our electronics, wasn't as clean as it could have been. The shower area is particularly mediocre with much worked needed on the grout. The location is great if you do not mind driving downtown for dinner. We did not eat breakfast here as it looked like it would be very crowded (unusual seating area with a very long table appropriate for 20 people).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SallyKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

806 - 812 of 980 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed here one night while visiting Charleston. The hotel is located outside of the city of Charleston, but it only takes less than ten minutes by car to get to downtown. To get from the hotel to the city, you cross the Cooper River Bridge, which itself is definitely worth seeing. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful. There was also a touch screen digital concierge named 'Charles' which you can use to research restaurants and other points of interest in the city of Charleston. It even prints out directions. Over all - we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adriennewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Everything was just as you'd hope it would be at a Hampton Inn. Welcome was friendly, room was clean, good night's sleep, and the breakfast was...a typical Hampton Inn breakfast. No surprises, but that's what I'm looking for in a Hampton Inn.

The location is great, just a few minutes from the old city of Charleston.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swingspan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a werkend trip in tbis hotel. The hotel and the service was much better than expected. The hotel is old but quite clean. Location is very convenient for going around and doing multiple things, however it is not close to the downtown if you like walking out. It is very quite. The breakfast is very diverse compared to other breakfasts included. We enjoyed the stay and would come again. It is our first stay in an Hampton Inn. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed at many Hampton inns since we are Hilton Honors members and generally find them to be great values.This hotel was not as good compared to others in which we've stayed.The room was very dark and the carpet shabby and slightly musty.The bed was clean and comfortable however and the refrigerator worked fine.
I have to agree with other reviewers that the breakfast space is poorly designed and very cramped. If you do not get there early, the small room becomes very crowded with people bumping into each other to get food; there is no easy flow to get in and out. Food itself is average with cold items, good fruit and the usual waffles and overcooked scrambled eggs.
Hotel is located out of main downtown Charleston over the long Ravenal bridge which gets busy at rush hours. Also some road work going on at end of bridge caused some confusion in finding the hotel as some lanes were blocked off.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dobbykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had a good stay at the Patriots Point Hampton Inn. Breakfast was good, beds are great, and the location was not bad despite being a little hard to find. For the most part the staff was friendly, with the exception of one lady at the reception who seemed like she wasn't happy to be there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PACnPLAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Price just right. Right in the middle of things. Clean and friendly. Stay there everytime I come to town................. Not to far from down town. Just right off the highway. And a good night sleep......

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rolltide1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Address: 255 Sessions Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#4 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $124 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point hotel is located just across the Ravenel Bridge from historic Charleston, South Carolina. Patriots Point attractions are within walking distance from our hotel. Enjoy the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier, as well as a submarine and twenty-five other aircraft. Visit Fort Sumter, where the first shots of the Civil War were fired, as well as the Charleston Museum, the oldest museum in the United States. Enjoy your free hot breakfast as part of a great, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston / Mt Pleasant - Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Patriots Point
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing