We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We were looking for a spot near Charleston that was dog-friendly, and the reviews on tripadvisor led us to the Hampton Inn. The reviews were spot on! It was a great hotel, located just off the bridge in Mt Pleasant. The price was right, and I really liked that they had a big, free parking lot (can't find that in Charleston proper!) The room itself was much like any Hampton Inn room, possibly a little larger. The room was very clean and the free breakfast is always appreciated. Our dog also enjoyed his stay. There's not a ton of space outside to run around, but the space was certainly adequate. We will definitely stay again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusinssTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (986)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

870 - 876 of 986 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2012

A little difficult to find but once you're there: a friendly staff, clean rooms, good parking etc.
Breakfast was fine although it is unfortunate that the "healthy options" quickly run out and are not always refilled. Close to the restaurant lane in Mount Pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenWRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in the Charleston area. One great decision was our choice to stay at the Hampton Inn, in Mt. Pleasant. It's only a 10 minute drive from downtown Charleston, and by a slew of restaurants and a variety of stores. The hotel location provides quick access to the plantations and surrounding tourist locations. The hotel and our room were very clean. The service was true southern hospitality.

We enjoyed the variety of breakfasts which were included in the reservation cost. Every morning the breakfast varied from scrambled eggs and sausage, to omelets and hash browns, with a standard set of breakfast sides (to include a waffle machine.) If you show up after 8:30ish there can be a lot of people swarming the self serve breakfast area. One morning when we slept in a little late we had to go out to the pool to eat, because the seating was all taken inside. No matter though, it was a warm morning.

One of the concierge's was helpful; however, she did promote a timeshare. The other concierge we spoke to seemed to push a series of restaurants and events. She pushed the timeshare as well. She was less helpful. Of course we declined the timeshare both times.

The hotel rooms have a warm décor and are spacious enough to settle down for a week. Given the opportunity we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

This Hampton Inn is similar to all the others. Friendly staff, ok breakfast. Location is excellent. Its set back a little more than most from the highway yet its only a very easy five miles from downtown Charleston. The price is quite reasonable compared to Charleston hotels. Be careful though because they allow timeshare sales to be carried out in the lobby...and at first it appeared that this was a concierge service. I dont know why they allow such a thing there. We did see many dogs there which is good for hotel owners but I only hope they keep these in rooms only for pets.

Room Tip: Always prefer to be up high at any Hampton Hotel and ask for a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jabsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Check-in was very quick and the staff was warm, courteous and helpful. They were quick to offer recommendations for dinner and provide a map with easy- to- follow directions. Room was very clean. Convenient to Charleston and most of the sites.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We were greeted with authentic smiles and friendliness from the staff at this Hampton Inn. The welcoming staff went out of the way to make sure our stay was perfect, offering added value in tourism guidance and traditional Hampton Inn perks like hot coffee and breakfast in the morning, as well as yummy cookies in the afternoon. Every time we encountered an employee, we were asked how we were doing and if there was anything we needed, from the people at the front desk to those keeping the hotel clean and tidy - this staff was the epitome of southern hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tzalgud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Only plus was the courteous desk clerks and and safe feeling of the place.

We stayed Dec. 28th for an evening away after Christmas only to be awakened several times during the night with dogs whinning and barking. It is fine that hotels take dogs, but there should be some special insulated rooms to accommodate them. What a dissapointing night's sleep.

Their breakfast area was so small and could hardly accommodate everyone getting coffee and snack. We just packed up and left without breakfast.
Needless to say, we will not be staying there anymore.

Room Tip: wish I could, but I cannot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank retiredteacher67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Address: 255 Sessions Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#4 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $131 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point hotel is located just across the Ravenel Bridge from historic Charleston, South Carolina. Patriots Point attractions are within walking distance from our hotel. Enjoy the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier, as well as a submarine and twenty-five other aircraft. Visit Fort Sumter, where the first shots of the Civil War were fired, as well as the Charleston Museum, the oldest museum in the United States. Enjoy your free hot breakfast as part of a great, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston / Mt Pleasant - Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Patriots Point
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing