We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“My Stay at Clarion Inn Mt. Pleasant S.C.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston to your Saves list
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Mount Pleasant)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Stay at Clarion Inn Mt. Pleasant S.C.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

16-19 May 2014. I had read negative reviews, but thought I would see for myself. Requested accessible room. When my daughter and I arrived, the ladies at the desk greeted me with smiles and my room number. I remember one of the ladies was Katrina and the other Ladeya or similar. Room was clean and parking outstanding for a disabled guest. As I had already read in reviews,the breakfast was fine but seating terrible. Area is too small for guests. We had a nice stay and would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: Great location. Just be careful not to great in bridge lane unless you want to go to Charleston
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stang97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear stang97,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    78
    42
    22
    8
See reviews for
78
79
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

A nice little hotel. The rooms were very clean and the staff was really friendly. Great price! Probably not the ideal location if you're going into Charleston a lot, but perfect for the Mt. Pleasant area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear malimac,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Was not impressed as it was meant to be renovated recently. Bathroom was not nice at all and that always puts me off. Bed was comfortable. Front desk staff were not very savvy - I asked about bus tours and was told there weren't any - I thought this very strange. When I looked further (after having booked a cab) there were leaflets on bus tours. At this point, someone who did know cancelled the cab and arranged for the tour company to pick us up. All front desk staff should know these things.

Room Tip: I can't give one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear Gloria H.,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Nice place to stay, room clean, nice service and very good location. Good consideration for senior citizens give us nice first floor room with parking in from of the room. Breakfast included, internet and much more. Hotel recently remodeled. I'm personal recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lcolon061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear lcolon061,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We truly appreciate your business and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed here with a group. The first night our group had five rooms. Three rooms had broken/ non functioning ac units. We had to move our family to another room at 10:30 at night and the response was basically oh well, come get a new key. No apology. When we got to the new room it was also hot and had to wait 45 minutes for it to cool down. We opened the mini fridge and a bag of chick fil a waffle fries fell out left by a previous family. There was a used bar of soap in the shower in the already disgusting tub. The tub was rusty, definitely not something I could give my kids a bath in. We complained and the hotel response was to give us a $25 credit...really. The bottom of the hotel pool is really rough. Our little ones complained about their feet hurting. We should have paid better attention to other reviews and chose another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear SLG08,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catoosa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Just like the previous reviews I read. This hotel entrance to the rooms is from the outside on all rooms. No elevators, so be cautious if you have trouble with stairs. However, the location is great and it appears to be in a good area. The price was adequate for the hotel. This is not a 3 star hotel but worth giving it a try for the price, cleanliness and location. The bed slept fine. The bathtub drain piece had been broke off but it seemed to work fine. The tub had a crack in it but I did not notice it leaking out at a fast pace. We did report this issue. I try to do good research when I travel, we are economical, so this is a decent hotel for the economical people. I think you would be satisfied. Easy access to downtown.

Room Tip: Try to get downstairs if you have trouble with stairs. You will have to carry your luggage up and do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladavis17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear ladavis17,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We truly appreciate your business, and I am happy to tell you that all of our tubs now have been redone and/or replaced. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel has just finished a complete remodel. My family has stayed at this hotel several time in the past. Several times during the remodel , had a few complaints during these stays but this was time great----will be back. We stay here when we take a cruise out of Charleston.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Joe J.,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We truly value your ongoing business and we hope to see you again very soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#10 of 22 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#16 of 22 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Ple...
#12 of 22 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston

Property: Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Address: 310 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Mount Pleasant)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#6 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mount Pleasant, SC Clarion Inn(R) Mount Pleasant hotel is close to a number of popular area attractions, such as: Patriots Point Isle of Palms Beach Shem Creek Charleston Historic District Fort Sumter Visitors will enjoy driving across the Arthur Ravenel Jr. Bridge (Cooper River Bridge) that connects Mount Pleasant with downtown Charleston and is the only access point to the Sullivans Island barrier community. The Charleston Open Air Market and the charming town of Ft. Moultrie are also close to this Mount Pleasant, SC hotel. You are invited to relax in our picnic area and enjoy the many amenities at the Clarion Inn, Mount Pleasant hotel: Free high-speed Internet access Free continental breakfast Free coffee Free local calls Seasonal outdoor pool Business travelers will also have access to copy and fax services. In addition to standard amenities, all rooms have coffee makers, hair dryers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons with boards and cable television. Laundry facilities are located on the premises. Ample parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. If you are looking for inviting accommodations and excellent rates, then the Clarion Inn, Mount Pleasant hotel is the perfect place to call home in South Carolina. Book a room with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Comfort Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing