We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$107
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$122
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Mount Pleasant)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Patriots Point(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
95
102
65
32
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
102
65
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskwaffleschoice hotelswould stay here againwaffle makerfree breakfastravenel bridgeexcellent breakfaststayed nightsnothing fancyfirst morningconvenient locationrefrigerator and microwavepatriots pointone night staythe staff was friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 310 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This hotel was recently renovated and the rooms are very nice. The linens were good quality and the rooms were well maintained. The staff was very friendly. There was a problem with the internet after we checked in and the woman at the front desk made a special point of letting us know when it had been restored. The breakfast was decent. All the rooms open to the outside but noise was not a problem. The hotel is two stories with no elevator. I booked this through choice hotels for a Saturday and Sunday night, the rate was a little high for Saturday. We subsequently stayed in much larger rooms for less money. The hotel is very convenient to Patriots Point and it was easy to drive into Charleston. Overall, it is an average place that is well maintained. I would stay here again if the rate was lower.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Julie,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Clarion Inn and for your great review. Our location makes it very easy to see all the great sights Charleston has to offer. Be sure to check out Memorial Waterfront Park and Pier next time your in town, it is a short 10 minute walk from the hotel. We look forward to the opportunity to earn a 5 star review next time you are in Mt Pleasant.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

I must say that this hotel is close to everything. We arrived Thursday 3/13. We drove up and immediately was greeting by the manager (very outgoing and polite). The lady at the front desk helped us out tremendously throughout our day. Very friendly and sweet. As she state it, a southern hospitality that I must admit I'm not use to. They both were knowledgeable on the area, straight to the point of different attractions. They directions to different places were simple and to the point. We chatted for a little bit and not for a minute did I feel like we were rush. We asked for late check out and was granted. They did put on hold $50 for a deposit but was lifted right away. The rooms were clean, and smelled good too. I CAN NOT say anything bad about the room. Housekeeping did their job. Later on that night after doing our sight seeing the same front desk lady told us where to go to unwind a bit. Nice suggestions on her point. We enjoyed a good night rest and I would most definitely visit this hotel again next year. In matter fact thinking seriously into moving to this town. Good job guys

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dimplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dimplz,

We are all so glad that you enjoyed your recent visit here at the Clarion Inn, your new home away from home. We have what I consider the best and friendliest staff available in the area, they all work very hard to make sure you have the best stay possible. I look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Decided to stay based on trip advisor reviews and the price. Will never stay here again. Would have moved to another hotel, but all were booked. Room is fine except for the bath. The tub is cracked and stained. Room is small and it has exterior entrances to each room. Some like this, but prefer an interior hall entrance for security.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Paul,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review. I am disappointed in that you did not enjoy your stay and apologize the condition of the bathtub in your room. We have already started a plan to refinish all tubs and it will be completed over the next several weeks. We pride ourselves on being a very well kept, newly renovated exterior entrance hotel and is not something we hide on any of our booking portals. We hope to have another chance at making sure you have an enjoyable stay next time your travels bring you to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very nice room with all the amenities that one could ask for. Comfortable room. Seemed recently updated. Very clean. Breakfast was excellent.Bacon, sausage, eggs, potatoes, waffles, plus all the normal breakfast items. Get a coupon at the SC rest areas for a good rate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hrwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Wendy,

Thanks for choosing to stay at the Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant and for your wonderful review. With our recently completed renovation and free hot breakfast we offer our guests a great value. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the great rate offered in the Coupon Book. We hope to see you on your next trip to this area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Clarion Inn. It was clean and recently renovated. The linens were new. Lots of big, thick towels in bathroom. Delicious breakfast. Affordable. It had fast wifi and new flat screen TV. The staff was friendly too. Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriyaAP, General Manager at Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Donna,

Our staff and management thank you for choosing the Clarion Inn Mt Pleasant and for your great review. Our housekeeping department has done a great job keeping our newly renovated rooms looking spotless. Your compliments will be passed along to the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you soon and the opportunity to earn a 5 star review on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews