We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my favorite Italian restaurant”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #140 of 327 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“my favorite Italian restaurant”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I always thing I will try something else but usually order the lasagna. Good Caesar salad. Would like to be able to buy the dressing.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    12
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently Scrumptious”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food and service were superb. We had industry veterans with us( fine dining waitstaff and chef) and they suggested this restaurant based on their previous experience. we all ordered different dishes and the food came out hot and at the same time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dibblem32013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We won't return”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This used to be a great restaurant, but after an ownership change the restaurant has spiraled downhill. We've visited 3 time in the last 4 month's and each visit has been problematic. Either deficient food quality, preparation, indifferent service and incorrect bill calculation would seemingly trigger a visit from management, but not once have we been approached after identifying our concern to the servers. There are a number of very good restaurants in Mt. Pleasant, we'll no longer take a chance on a mediocre experience at Carrabba's.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelpro0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasurable Italian Meal”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were seated quickly, and our waiter was fantastic, the food arrived quickly. Meal was delicious, and was reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwjdouglas_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“service and manager awful”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Visited this restaurant many times in the past with great reviews. Last two times not so good. Sat at the bar with friends and the service was very poor. My meal steak was mostly raw an the chicken was over cooked. The vegetables were fine. The one glass of house wine was fine. Bar girl never was seen until after everyone had eaten. Restaurant was mostly empty at 8 o'clock at night. When the manager was called, Jesse Newman, he did very little to adjust the situation. When the bill came all meals and beverages were charged only to see a promotional rebate was adjusted. The amount was 28$ and change We gave (3) 25$ gift cards that were purchased at that restaurant and they were denied. Receipts were in the gift card folder with the cards to show proof of purchase. after some time, Jesse gave us (2) generic 25$ cards in change and said we " making out on the deal" because the cards were never activated. Our intent was to give these as gifts. We are so glad we didn't. That embarrassment would have been more awful that the visit to this restaurant. When I confronted Jesse he showed his youth and immaturity, lost his vision and accused me of intoxication after the glass of wine they served me. He strongly suggested that a taxi should be called and I agreed and ask him for the voucher for the taxi. Jesse then went in to the restaurant and called the police instead of a cab. According to the police he called them because we didn't pay for our meal. Total lies. This restaurant was once very good in food and service, but, now they seem not to employee quality control in food or service. Sad to see this decline. Many other options available

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pambo816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing