We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marble Slab Creamery
Ranked #10 of 11 Dessert in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

What can I say great ice cream great toppings, the only down side is for some reason the changed the temperature of the ice cream so when you get it, you better eat it fast or you will be drinking it. This is different from last year.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank neilmcmullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lota money for ice cream!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Kinda pricey ice cream!! Ordered 2 cones and it cost me $15!! Didn't get too many extras!! The volume of ice cream is ok, the extras are expensive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkonthego0628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Marble Slab always has the best ice cream. They are a little pricey but always worth it. There were 5 of us in our group and all of us tried something different. The service was excellent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank L0veIOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great customer service and ice cream”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This Marble Slab has the best customer service in Mt. Pleasant. The ice cream is a little pricey, but the options and quality are worth it. They also have a customer loyalty program. The staff reminds me at my visits and I eventually get free ice cream.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank USRALB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I liked the variety of choices of ice cream, mix-ins, and the good service. The server was friendly and fast. The price is about right for the large single serving. My yogurt birthday cake cake ice cream was too sweet though. I could barely eat half of it. I will try another flavor next time. More sugar-free options would be nice too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mscarol81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marble Slab Creamery also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Marble Slab Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing