We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

After leaving another hotel down the road for bad conditions this place was truly a breath of fresh air. The staff was extraordinary. So kind, friendly and pleasant! Room was excellent, clean, fresh bed linens. Great workout area. Everything was top notch! Will stay there again next visit!

Room Tip: Don't get room close to workout room, too noisy...downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our hotel. I'm delighted that your experience was pleasant. We do indeed hope that you will come back to visit us when you return to our area. Again, your kind words were greatly appreiated. Regards, AMIller, Director of Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 335 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

Hotel was spotless, very comfortable, and great condition. Great location to IOP and downtown. The man at the front desk reception was so incredibly friendly and welcoming as soon as we walked in to check in. It was so refreshing to receive welcoming service compared to other places. My family has traveled to the Charleston area for 20+ years and I think this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at and is in a great location to everything. Great quality/experience for the price. Would recommend and will be returning!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMX_0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to write about Courtyard Mt. Pleasant. We are delighted that you were pleased with your time at the hotel. Please come back and visit us again. Happy New Year. Regards, AMiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I recently spent the night at this location while in town for a business trip. I found this hotel to be perfect for my stay. The location is very convenient to downtown Charleston, approximately 10 minutes away. The facility is clean and comfortable with ample seating in the lobby around the fireplace. Check in was friendly and efficient; in fact, all of the staff that I encountered were friendly and accommodating. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. I didn't eat in the restaurant, but understand from other guests that it was quite good. I would not hesitate to stay here in the future and to recommend this location to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSmithATLGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend with my daughter and found this location to be perfect. Close to the beaches yet near downtown. Nice room with an outside pool area and lounge. Didn't use the restaurant as there were so many good restaurants close by. Be sure to check out Tokyo crepes close to the beach! They are amazing!! One more thing, be sure to wear comfortable shoes for walking in town. Sandals just don't cut it as we ended up doing a lot more walking than planned. The historic district South of Broad is well worth the time, amazing!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otistboneunser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a good place to stay while in Charleston. Very affordable and the rooms are clean. The staff is always very helpful. This motel is minutes to downtown Charleston and Isle of palm. They offer a great breakfast bar for a small fee. If you are a gold member it comes with your stay. Great visit

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel on business on four occasions this year and found it to be clean and quiet on most nights. During the summer on weekends it's a bit noisier with beach going families. The location is great and close to a number of Mt Pleasant restaurants and shopping. The staff is friendly and helpful, however I've had problems with my room keys not working on at least two occasions which meant multiple trips to the front desk. On my most recent trip I had an issue with my shower water temperature. The staff resolved the problem promptly, but it was an issue again the next day. Overall I'd still recommend it but hope the problems I had most recently are not the start of a trend.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank JuliaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. I'm delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your visits with us! Our staff does strive to offer tremendous guest service, so they will be quite happy to hear you found them helpful and and friendly. I also greatly appreciate your feed back regarding your sleeping room keys and the water temperature in your room. It is very important for us to be aware of these issues to ensure they don't become a trend. I will personally speak with our Chief Engineer to alert him of this and make sure that the issues were reported and have been resolved. We look forward to having you with us next time you're in the area. Kindest Regards, AMiller - Director of Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice hotel with nice staff. Within an easy drive to beach and historic Charleston, SC. Many nearby dining choices and shopping close too. Small kitchen area allowed us to prep food for day at the beach.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank DrBB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
256 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant

Address: 1251 Woodland Ave, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-3288
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#6 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $103 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Mt. Pleasant's newest hotel provides a sanctuary for guests. Offering luxurious bedding, 32 inch flat screen televisions with connectivity panels and state of the art meeting facilities. Featuring a library and lobby bar with a charming courtyard, pool and fire pit. Convenient to historic downtown, beaches, shopping and golf. Courtyard, it's a new stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Charleston Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Marriott
Mount Pleasant Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing