We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Nearby Hotels
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$122
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Mount Pleasant)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Patriots Point(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shem Creek Inn(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
132
135
51
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
135
51
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott courtyardfire pitnicest courtyardstandard courtyardfront deskisle of palmsbeautiful hotelbeautiful lobbyroom was cleansullivan's islandsitting areahot tubcommon areaswould definitely stay here againnice staywe've stayedthe staff was friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 338 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights over Christmas. A heavy set white haired man who seemed to be the manager was roaming around the lobby and dining room every day when we were there. He was very loud and made multiple inappropriate remarks that we just couldn't believe we were hearing--political comments, religious pronouncements etc. He seemed to think that everyone agreed with him (or should). He tried to be funny but he wasn't. What we expect in a hotel is service, not loud harangues. Our room was adequate but not very clean. The towels were worn, thin, and gray and should have been replaced long ago. The dresser drawers were broken. The dining room floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in days. Staffing may have been thin over the holiday, but Marriott should deliver better services or take its name off the building.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 634caper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Courtyard Mt. Pleasant. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the entire staff for your less than perfect stay. I wanted to take this opportunity to assure you that the person you mentioned does not work for our hotel or Marriott International and was simply a guest at our hotel. He is no longer staying here.

If you have any questions or would like to speak to me further regarding your visit, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Most Kind Regards,
Ashley Miller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while our boat, which we live on was hauled. When we worked in the height of our business we were Platinum members of Marriott Rewards. Needless to say, I've stayed in hundreds of Courtyards. This one is different. It has local ownership and operation. Oriental rugs, fireplaces, plantation furniture ... feels and looks like a full service Marriott. Bar in the sitting room and small restaurant for breakfast. Great service. Comfortable room. Not set up like the new Courtyards but a great stay nonetheless. Lots of very good places to eat within 1.5 miles range.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Director of Sales at Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding Courtyard by Marriott Mt. Pleasant. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. On behalf of the entire staff, please visit again when you can.

Kindest Regards,
Ashley Miller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel. The service is great,with the staff always being helpful. The rooms are very nice . . . clean and nicely decorated. The hotel in general is charming and very reflective of that Charleston spirit. The breakfast buffet is always excellent! Finally, the location is really good, with easy access to the freeway.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy4013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Clean, well appointed rooms and courteous staff. Didn't use any of the amenities but the bar, restaurant and pool all looked nice and well maintained. Good dining and shopping nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Mt. Pleasant does not really have a full service hotel So we chose this one. The location is excellent for us...near Family. But you can get downtown in 10 Mins, to the Beach in about the same and basic shopping is very close. This stay was our first here, and it was for a family funeral so we actually came down with no reservations, we figured to stay a night and see how things were going, well the family houses were full and I was not happy to find the Marriott Courtyard f was fully booked the next night. The manager told me she would see what she could do, they had a room open up ( weekend was a college homecoming so we got lucky) we got a call and came back ending up there for 10 days. Quiet, easy parking, very friendly breakfast staff...exactly what we needed under the circumstances. Hotel is well decorated and maintained. This will be our home when we visit from now on (being a gay couple we often prefer hotels when visiting family....we need our space and the grandparents have first call on the guest room. We have re-booked here for Christmas.

Room Tip: Stay away from 1st floors due to security lights, best to be on the South Wing as that is where Laundry and Ice are. Facing the pool on the 3 rd floor would be best
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlerRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews