We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited Service But An Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Mt. Pleasant does not really have a full service hotel So we chose this one. The location is excellent for us...near Family. But you can get downtown in 10 Mins, to the Beach in about the same and basic shopping is very close. This stay was our first here, and it was for a family funeral so we actually came down with no reservations, we figured to stay a night and see how things were going, well the family houses were full and I was not happy to find the Marriott Courtyard f was fully booked the next night. The manager told me she would see what she could do, they had a room open up ( weekend was a college homecoming so we got lucky) we got a call and came back ending up there for 10 days. Quiet, easy parking, very friendly breakfast staff...exactly what we needed under the circumstances. Hotel is well decorated and maintained. This will be our home when we visit from now on (being a gay couple we often prefer hotels when visiting family....we need our space and the grandparents have first call on the guest room. We have re-booked here for Christmas.

Room Tip: Stay away from 1st floors due to security lights, best to be on the South Wing as that is where Laun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlerRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 336 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you are looking for an excellent hotel with first class staff and service then stay at the Courtyard in Mt Pleasant. My husband and I decided to stay here for an extended period of time while moving to Charleston and I honestly can't say enough about the exceptional service and staff at this hotel. The hotel itself is lovely and the entire staff has been far and above the best ever. The hotel is perfectly located - just 10 minutes to downtown Charleston or to the Isle of Palms with numerous good restaurants nearby. We did not experience any noise problems at all (and we've actuallly stayed in 3 different rooms on different floors). My husband is a platinum Marriott member and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 3rd floor room with a balcony overlooking the pool or the spacious two-room su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderer22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel was clean and pleasant with a great swimming pool. You can get a beer at happy hour and the beds ae comfortable and clean. I was a little surprised that breakfast was not included as with most of the Marriot brand, but a refrigerator and coffee pot were in the room.

The ffront desk staff were awesome in helping us find a good restaurant and even gave us coupons for a free dessert at one of the local places on Shem Creek.

All-in-all a good place to stay. I'd go back.

Room Tip: A good, resonable place to stay when traveling on business.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel has a great location if you are visiting the Charleston/Mount Pleasant/Isle of Palms area, but I cannot recommend it for the simple fact that it is the loudest Marriott property I have stayed at possibly ever, save the Courtyard at Dupont Circle in Washington, D.C. (don't stay there either for the same reason!) Anyway, the property in MTP seems nice on the surface. Clean, nice decor, lobby is nice, staff was competent. Room is typical Courtyard, but nothing exceptional. I am a Platinum Premier Elite member, but was not recognized as such. I always request a high floor, (to avoid noise from above) and extra pillows. Neither request was honored. This almost never happens on either point. Above all, the noise, noise, NOISE! As I woke up this a.m., I heard the wake up phone call next door, then heard way too much of my fellow traveler's wake up "routine". The sneezing, nose blowing, etc. All of it heard as if I may well have been in the same room with them. Awful. Then as the early a.m. got started, the door slamming, the walking down the hall, the discussions of people in hallways and in rooms above and beside. Just terrible for 6:00 - 6:30 a.m. in the morning. I just don't think that if you are a business traveler, that you want to hear a family with small kids, and visa versa, you don't want your 2 or 3 year old being awakened early due to a biz traveler's 5:00 a.m. wake up call either. Cannot recommend this hotel for anyone. I have stayed at the Residence Inn Charleston Mount Pleasant location at Isle of Palm Connector. It has a wonderful staff, better access to Isle of Palms, has a complimentary breakfast and does not have the terrible noise problem. Stay there instead if you are a fan of Marriott like me. Good luck!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atlpurcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while in town for a concert. The hotel was clean and attractive with a convenient location. It took us about 10 minutes to get to Charleston. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was nice and had plenty of seating. The major complaint we had was with the noise. As other reviews have mentioned, the sound proofing is terrible. It sounded as though the people above us were coming through the ceiling, and we could also hear the plumbing all night long. You could also hear every person who walked past in the hallway. It was all very loud and would deter us from staying here in the future. There is a large breakfast buffet for a charge, but no room service. Overall, nice hotel, friendly staff & good location, though not sure it all outweighs the noise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peachmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was a really attractive hotel and very clean but, their mattress was the worst we've ever slept on in our lives. Hard as a rock and I mean so hard that it actually hurts you. The small refrigerator didn't keep anything cold (we checked the back for settings to turn it on high) .
Although, a beautiful place to stay is wonderful, sleeping is priority and that did not happen here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our wknd getaway was made perfect partially impart to our wonderful hotel. When we walked in the door we were immediately impressed by the decor and the feeling of a Southern resort. We were equally impressed with our rooms , esp the beds (so comfy) and helpful and friendly staff. Easy to get to the beaches or downtown from the 17 & Hungryneck local. Very impressed!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 43Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
259 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NE Mt Pleasant US17
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cha...
#13 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant

Address: 1251 Woodland Ave, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-3288
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#6 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $112 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Mt. Pleasant's newest hotel provides a sanctuary for guests. Offering luxurious bedding, 32 inch flat screen televisions with connectivity panels and state of the art meeting facilities. Featuring a library and lobby bar with a charming courtyard, pool and fire pit. Convenient to historic downtown, beaches, shopping and golf. Courtyard, it's a new stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Charleston Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Marriott
Mount Pleasant Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing