We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, tx
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Stayed here 2 nights with my family. Great service! Room and property were very clean.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeswt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    129
    50
    11
    5
See reviews for
97
102
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We have stayed here twice before and will gladly stay again. Nice free coffee. Pool and hot tub area is very nice as is the large gathering area on the main floor. Large fire pit makes you feel likes its better than a 3 star property. Comfortable bed. Good TV with several HD channels. Only issue this time was that the wireless Internet was very spotty on my laptop in the room and on my iPod touch in the public areas. I did not say anything because I was only checking email. But if I had been on a business trip it would have been a problem. Don't remember this from before. Again, nice hotel. Internet would need to be better for business use.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edthigpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

This is a rather nice Courtyard. Location ia easy to make in and our and getting to Charleston ia easy.

The hotel has an outside pool and hot tub (didn't use them though) and free wifi everywhere and a bar. The morning buffet is good for $10.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrutineer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Friendly service. When we checked in, they did not tell us they had put us in a handicap room, we went back to front desk and they changed our room to a regular. They were very nice about it. Also they were great in recommending local restaraunts. Plenty of parking and close to door. Everything was clean. No problems. This was the second time we stayed here because we liked it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinggirl5557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2010

It was slightly tricky to find the hotel coming in from 526 (the hotel is at the back of a strip mall) and we wound up looping around once, but we got there with no problem on the second pass. The hotel itself seems both older and newer than its ten years. At first we thought it was rebranded and remodeled as a Courtyard, but it's really a credit to it that it still looks fresh.

Breakfast was unbelievable -- so much to choose from that it's almost hard to deal with. All very good.

It was a good location once we got our bearings. Anyone with a few minutes to spare should check out the Mt. Pleasant Waterfront Park just about 10 minutes away. If you can get there to see sunset over the river, looking up at the bridge, it's gorgeous.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reallyoutandabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2010

as a veteran hotel manager, I tend to be a little hard to please at hotels since I look a little closer at some services that others may not know to look for; however, this hotel was amazing. When I admired the mild weather in October (I'm from Ohio!!) I was upgraded at check in to a nice room with french doors opening up to a balcony. I also needed assistance in printing a document, which I could not access at the business center computer and the front desk agent did everything she could to assist me, including trying to print my document at the front desk computer. The document I was trying to print was a UPS shipping label, and we were unsuccessful in ever getting it printed, but the Assistant General Manager was able to ship my package out after I checked out and then called me to let me know she was able. This property truly knows the meaning of Guest Service!! thank you so much to all!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkinnear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

This is a great hotel, we really enjoyed our stay. It was convenient to downtown Charleston and Patriots Point. The girls loved the pool in the evening after a hot day out. We found the Town Center type mall a short drive from the hotel and went out there for dinner and even to the movies while it rained. Be sure and go the the breakfast buffet the made to order omlets are the best! Next time I will bring what we need to make smores in the firepit!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiataxgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#12 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
254 reviews
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant

Property: Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant
Address: 1251 Woodland Ave, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-3288
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#8 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott, Mt. Pleasant's newest hotel provides a sanctuary for guests. Offering luxurious bedding, 32 inch flat screen televisions with connectivity panels and state of the art meeting facilities. Featuring a library and lobby bar with a charming courtyard, pool and fire pit. Convenient to historic downtown, beaches, shopping and golf. Courtyard, it's a new stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charleston-Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Mount Pleasant
Courtyard Charleston Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Marriott
Mount Pleasant Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing