We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
136
17
10
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
17
10
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews screened porch water taxi total relaxation living room with fireplace perfect family vacation lagoon cottage the high price tag entire length family room great snacks manager lisa large kitchen the property manager master bath concierge service pool and hot tub watching the boats
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 172 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Is is sad when a property that you loved goes from a 4 star to a 1 star in such a short time. Returned for a visit was so disappointed and The manager was not available to assit and when contacted by the peron who was in charge but "couldn' t do anything" did nothing. You would do much better at Motel 6 - I am sure they have much better service and doesn't smell so bad that you have to leave. RUN don't walk somewhere else - This place is going down hill FAST!! They are letting things run down and not repairing or replacing them the items that are replaced are cheap . The pillows on the bed must have come from a dollar store. Size of travel pillows on a king size bed. Smell in the bathroom so bad made me sick - After many happy visit which are shown on my earler post will never again return and will warn the friends and family that I have recommended this property to go elsewhere.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The cottages are beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful. This is a very quite little resort, if you are looking for some R&R a great place, if you want more action stay elsewhere. Rent a car ... while taking the Green Taxi into downtown Charleston was easy and not really expensive ($15 each way), it was annoying after a while.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank CST8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our cottage was absolutely beautiful, very spacious, spotlessly clean and in a fantastic location only a 10 min drive to restaurants etc in Mount Pleasant area.
I didn't notice that the cottages looked a little 'worn' (see my pics!) They were in keeping with the 'beach' lifestyle and reminded us of the Caribbean or Queensland.
The pool area was great. There were plenty of sun loungers and pool towels. Breakfast was buffet style, perhaps a little limited in choice but that was not a problem and we could choose to eat it inside or out doors at one of the wide spacious tables.
Regrettably, we only stayed one night but would love to return.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lo2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had our wedding weekend planned from Thursday-Sunday in June. We rented all 10 cottages for our wedding party and it couldn't have been better-we felt like the Biltmore's for a few days! In fact, the weekend exceeded our expectations in every way. To start, check-in was a breeze and very friendly-all the staff have the laid back "beach" attitude, which in no way should be taken negatively. It was nice to have very attentive, yet very normal, people working diligently for you. The smallest request by us or our guests was always met. The cottages themselves are wonderful. Several reviews state the "slightly worn" look-folks, it's 2 feet from the harbor-unobstructed salt air and wind, a good problem to have. And no, they are not even close to being aged. The cleaning staff is wonderful and very good. The grounds are great, the pool was incredible, the breakfast was a nice touch, along with the snacks/beverages provided through out the day. But by far the best thing was sitting on the screened porch in the morning, sipping coffee barefoot (nursing a hangover) and time and time again we heard, "this is incredible". If possible, try to rent the whole property, it's incredible to have the whole place to yourselves. If getting married, do everything on site-ceremony and reception-to beautiful to go anywhere else. We wish we could do it all over again, we will certainly be back.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 68J_and_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We have stayed at the Cottages several times during the last few years at holidays, summertime and fall, and have not wanted to leave when it was time to go. We find the location very convenient, the staff very helpful and friendly and the cottages equipped with everything you could need for your stay. Yes, the cottages are showing a little wear, but we've always found them clean and neat, and if we used all of the creamer, tea or coffee, a note to the housekeeper and it was restocked. Noise from the resort next door was no worse than the kids in the other cottages and at the pool. The only negative comment I have is that they are difficult to book for weekends and holidays now that they are so popular.

Room tip: Ask for a waterfront cottage...there is only one lagoon cottage.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karyn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews