We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$143
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Patriots Point(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shem Creek Inn(Mount Pleasant)
$231
$149
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$147
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
131
17
8
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
17
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened porchwater taxicomplete with rocking chairsperfect getawaycinnamon breadentire lengthmaster bathgreat snacksmanager lisarelaxing vacationthe property managersaw dolphinsgreat layoutconcierge serviceliving roomchocolate chip cookiespool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 163 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our cottage was absolutely beautiful, very spacious, spotlessly clean and in a fantastic location only a 10 min drive to restaurants etc in Mount Pleasant area.
I didn't notice that the cottages looked a little 'worn' (see my pics!) They were in keeping with the 'beach' lifestyle and reminded us of the Caribbean or Queensland.
The pool area was great. There were plenty of sun loungers and pool towels. Breakfast was buffet style, perhaps a little limited in choice but that was not a problem and we could choose to eat it inside or out doors at one of the wide spacious tables.
Regrettably, we only stayed one night but would love to return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lo2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had our wedding weekend planned from Thursday-Sunday in June. We rented all 10 cottages for our wedding party and it couldn't have been better-we felt like the Biltmore's for a few days! In fact, the weekend exceeded our expectations in every way. To start, check-in was a breeze and very friendly-all the staff have the laid back "beach" attitude, which in no way should be taken negatively. It was nice to have very attentive, yet very normal, people working diligently for you. The smallest request by us or our guests was always met. The cottages themselves are wonderful. Several reviews state the "slightly worn" look-folks, it's 2 feet from the harbor-unobstructed salt air and wind, a good problem to have. And no, they are not even close to being aged. The cleaning staff is wonderful and very good. The grounds are great, the pool was incredible, the breakfast was a nice touch, along with the snacks/beverages provided through out the day. But by far the best thing was sitting on the screened porch in the morning, sipping coffee barefoot (nursing a hangover) and time and time again we heard, "this is incredible". If possible, try to rent the whole property, it's incredible to have the whole place to yourselves. If getting married, do everything on site-ceremony and reception-to beautiful to go anywhere else. We wish we could do it all over again, we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 68J_and_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We have stayed at the Cottages several times during the last few years at holidays, summertime and fall, and have not wanted to leave when it was time to go. We find the location very convenient, the staff very helpful and friendly and the cottages equipped with everything you could need for your stay. Yes, the cottages are showing a little wear, but we've always found them clean and neat, and if we used all of the creamer, tea or coffee, a note to the housekeeper and it was restocked. Noise from the resort next door was no worse than the kids in the other cottages and at the pool. The only negative comment I have is that they are difficult to book for weekends and holidays now that they are so popular.

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront cottage...there is only one lagoon cottage.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karyn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The place was adorable. We traveled with one other couple while doing some boating and visiting Charleston, Isle of Palms, and Sullivan's Island. We had our own cottage with a kitchen and each bedroom has its own private bath, which is a plus. Small intimate resort. The staff was outstanding an went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The Cottages are located in an ideal location for traveling to downtown, less that a 10 minute drive. The decor is a little tired BUT the atmosphere and serenity of this resort makes up for that. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. We had a wonderful time while staying there.

Room Tip: Cottage 3 has a great view of Charleston.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank condlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We loved the cottages and it was a great venue for a cousins' reunion -2 mature couples.
The serenity and the view at dawn across the harbour to Charleston was gorgeous.
However, yes, some bits are a little tired -especially where exposed to the sea air.
Housekeeping was irregular and things like tea and coffee were not replaced.
One surprise was the early start of the wedding parties! The complex was booked out for the weekend for a wedding -but several cottages were booked all week - and from mid week the site was over run with outside visitors as well as those booked in -with loud music at the pool and playing group games on the lawn outside our cottage at sunset -when we would have enjoyed being on our deck in peace!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BronwynMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews