We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very convienient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Little River
1 review
“very convienient”
Reviewed October 8, 2010

the hotel was near great restaurants and shopping the staff "cindy" was very helpful in recommending restaurants and cab services

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harveyblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    135
    103
    35
    37
See reviews for
126
165
44
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2010

I was three Wednesday thru Friday for a government conference. My husband and I decided to stay through the weekend and really had a lovely time. The only thing that bothered me was our room rate went up $20.00 a night for the weekend and the hotel was not even full. Our bill was more than what it would have cost to stay a whole week if I worked construction in Mt. Pleasant. The view was great, the hotel was quiet and the pool was nice. I would recommend this Inn to my friends. Thanks for your hospitality!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nana29212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Our accomidations were clean and better than I had expected. The area was very pretty overlooking the water, and the location is convenient to Charleston as well as the beach at Isle of Palms. It is nice to find a pet friendly hotel. I will revisit in the future. Thank you,

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Ga
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2010

very convenient to all the beaches and downtown, i stay ay this hotel every week for my buisiness.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fender211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

The location was pretty good. Just minutes from the Ravenel bridge that takes you over to old city Charleston. They had a coffee machine in the lobby and a small pool. However, several things were surprisingly missing that would make me not stay there again. These aren't a big deal, but when on vacation, you expect them. There was no blow dryer (I didn't even bring one on vacation because I can't remember the last chain hotel I stayed at that didn't have one.) No in-room coffee pot, microwave, or mini-fridge. This meant no place to keep bottles of water, soda, or leftovers. And no table & chairs - again, not something you notice until you don't have it. Room had two beds, a dresser, TV, phone. Also only two towels, and no pool towels. This was relatively inexpensive for Charleston, just over $100 for the night, but for the same price, pretty sure we could've gotten a room with fridge! But for a one-night stay, it was okay - location, cleanliness, pool were all adequate.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We were able to check-in early by 3hrs. The staff was very friendly and quick. Even honored a police officer discount. Our room was clean and roomy. The bathroom was clean and toiletries available. The microwave and freezer/frig worked great. Liked the idea of having internet. The tv sound was weird and had a vibration to it. The beds were a little springy and it felt as though you had a crease down the middle. Our over all eperience was good. No bugs. No smells. Great budget friendly place. . We would stay again. The pool area looked clean. Seen many people using it, but we did not.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rescueagreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, florida USA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

We stayed 2 nights here June 2 and June 3 based on the previous reviews-location was perfect/neighborhood super-safe/Whole Foods within walking distance, plus a Harris tweeter Supermarket on the same street. We did not get a room with fridge or microwave, so we hauled up our ice chest and used that-they have a great ice machine-it was close to our room. We were in room 201, on second level overlooking pond-lovely, peaceful low-country scene-we loved the BBQ area, but it was just too hot to sit at the picnic tables. Had to go to reception to ask for more towels and soap-no big deal-I got them from the friendly receptionist. Sheets were not clean on the bed, however-but the reception sent a housekeeper up there right away to change them. Price-$62.99 a night-compare that to downtown Charleston at $350.00! Downtown was four minutes over that lovely bridge! We saved so much money on the hotel, that we could splurge at the Shem's Creek dining places! Will choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sneepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#19 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#15 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
#17 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
Address: 301 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2901
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel in Hilton Head that is recommended for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing