We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel Sucked”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2007

We were running late to get checked in, I called the hotel for better directions and twice I was given the wrong directions. When we finally arrived, the hotel was not the same hotel in the pictures online. This is actually a motel. There were people living out of this hotel. Check in was completed by a extremely unknowledgable and unfriendly staff member. Once we got into our room, none of the ammenities promised were available, there is no coffee and newspaper to be had at this hotel. There were dirty towels in the bathroom, the shower curtain had lots of mildew and we were not given another room because the hotel was suppossively booked solid. Maybe in an alternate universe. We asked for directions to a couple of places that should have been common knowledge to anyone living in the area and the hotel staff had no idea how to get there. No internet service available to help us either. Honestly, I could not have been more traumatize by a single hotel even if it was the Bates Motel.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WendyLoveapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 508 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2007

Booked 2 rooms directly from Red Roof Inn 800# 3 months in advance. Reserved rooms with credit card. Confirmed rooms 3 days prior to arrival. Got there and they were over booked. Got what was left and they were dirty, baths had hair all over them, toilets didn't flush, no wash cloths in either room and 1 had dirty ones hanging in shower, huge cob webs. Was not types of room reserved. Desk clerk was unconcerned and offered 1 excuse after another. She even tried not to honor the price I had conformation email and #'s for. Finally got to speak to manager 2 days later who tried to fix problem but her cleaning staff really sucked. Every day what got fixed was fine but then there were new problems like no towels at all, didn't make beds, cleaned cob webs but knocked ceiling debris all over carpet. When checking out, they still tried to over charge me. The rooms were updated, place is very very convenient but with all the problems was a big hassell and not worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank golfnfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2006

The inn was recently remodeled. We had stayed there before and there were housekeeping problems then. They still have the same problems. Room was clean on check in. We stayed 2 nights. The second night, housekeeping failed to leave wash clothes and hand towels. We ran out of toilet paper. The bath tub wasn't cleaned. All she did was make the bed and empty garbage cans. Plus, the inside of the toilet bowl hasn't been cleaned in a while.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AllenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2006

good location, clean, quite

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Johndjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank music2asl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chapel Hill, NC
1
Reviewed May 28, 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#21 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#18 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#14 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
727 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

Address: 301 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2901
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $90 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel in Hilton Head that is recommended for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing