We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mount Pleasant
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveler rating
203
162
116
44
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
203
162
116
44
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean downtown charleston mini fridge isle of palms great place to stay close to downtown across the bridge enjoyed my stay staff was very friendly definitely stay here again short drive motel tracie pet mount beaches inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 567 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Thankfully I stayed only for one night, recently. The place was basically dead (as in very empty), yet still we happened to get stuck with a room with a poorly operating ac/heater (broken switches), so it was either have the unit blow on high all night, or turn it off and sleep in a stuffy room. Also, several trucks were parked nearby the room, and they idled all night. I felt like I was staying more in a truck stop, but it wasn't worth moving all of my luggage for one night. For the price point (about 85 bucks for the night), I will not be back. Disappointed with this property, and I stay at quite a few Red Roof Inns.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pierre1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We sincerely apologize for the issues with the ac/heater and will have this addressed immediately. Please know this is not our normal standard and we value our guests feedback while we focus daily on improving our services. We offer clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price and we hope that you will give us another try when visiting the Charleston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

So for the price its a decent hotel. Very basic. No refrigerator or microwave. However there were 2 chairs so you dont have to sit on the bed to do anything. Shower water pressure is Awesome!! We were able to check in early which was helpful. They are also dog friendly, which is a nice plus.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank R6000QLcarlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We value our guest feedback while we focus daily on improving our services. We hope you will choose us again and try one of our deluxe rooms that include a micro/fridge. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at this property for one night in a base room. Much to my displeasure, the room was not equipped w a mini-fridge. The room was also very humid & musty. Aside from that, the staff was very friendly and the location was a hop, skip, and a jump from downtown. The lady was is a regular (albeit not a paid employee) was extremely helpful after I had expressed to the front desk that the desk light in the room was out. Absent-minded me did not see that it was unplugged. Would stay here again for the value.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank cjvanleuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do apologize for the issues and value your feedback while we focus daily on improving our services. WE invite you back to try one of our premium rooms that include a micro/fridge, in room coffee, a welcome snack nd upgraded bedding. We pride ourselves on offering clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price. We look forward to seeing you again when visiting the Charleston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2019

Room was clean and reasonably comfortable . The staff are very helpful and pleasant.
The hotel is a short drive into the amenities and sights of Charleston, no breakfast is included but they is a good choice of places near bye

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 269lanceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Our location is conveniently located to the Historical City of Charleston and we offer clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

Room was clean and reasonably comfortable .
The hotel is a short drive into the amenities and sights of Charleston andhas the benefit of a much better price althogh no breakfast the savings made can pay for a good meal.

Room tip: Near reception but watch out for truck parked overnight as has habit of leaving early and running engine too long.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Our location is conveniently located just over the bridge from Historical Charleston and we offer clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews