We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room, reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Seaton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good room, reasonable price”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Good rooms at reasonable prices just a 10 minute drive from central Charleston. Had couple of problems with the first room we had but the very helpful lady on the desk moved us within a few minutes. Not much choice of eating locally except Sticky Fingers about 5 minutes away which was good. Would of thought a small breakfast could of been included as they are at Super 8's for a similar price. We would of liked to stay in central Charleston but the prices were at least 3 times more than Red Roofs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jt01LymeRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at The Red Roof Inn Mt Pleasant. We are pleased to know we were able to accommodate you during your visit. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. Our location is central to all of the Charleston area attractions and we hope that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    139
    103
    37
    38
See reviews for
131
170
44
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed here in November for 2 nights. Very good value for the price. Room was very clean and updated with hardwood flooring. Only negative was the drunken neighbors at 1 a.m., but when I called the front desk, they came up immediately to tell the drunks to quieten down. As drunks usually do, they did pass out eventually. So, yeah, the walls are a bit on the thin side. Just know earplugs may be in order if you stay here. Overall, I liked the property and would stay here again. It is a "no frills" place, but is very convenient to downtown Charleston, and the price can't be beat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathleen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
I just wanted to apologize once again for noisy neighbors. We do everything to address any inconveniences immediately to ensure you have a pleasant stay. I thank you for sharing your comments and hope to serve you gain on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Perfect stay! Room was white glove clean & stayed that way for the 2 nights I was there. Staff was wonderful, very helpful & knew what they were doing. Location was perfect & just east of Charleston on the other side of the Arthur Ravenel Junior Bridge; which is a sight in its self!
I would stay at Red Roof Inn, Mount Pleasant again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 216 & had no problems. Top floors are my preference, and parking is plentiful a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know we were able to meet your needs and hope that we were able to earn you as a loyal repeat guest. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again your future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNCHBURG
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

the rooms are nice but they are all pet friendly so if you have allergies it might be a problem
other wise it was great I travel to see my family in Mt. Pleasant about every 4 to 5 weeks and have not stayed here before booked for the price as it was a holiday weekend and rates were up.
other then the noise from the room next store and my allergies it was great for the price.
bring tissues they do not give you but a travel size packet and only 2 towels per room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbseawtch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing us while you were visiting the Mt Pleasant area and for taking the time to share your experience. Please do not hesitate to ask for more tissues and towels and we will make sure to provide you with everything you need. I apologize for not having the extra towels and tissues but will make sure that doesn't happen again. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, KY
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was in Charleston for a reunion and stayed at the red Rood due to its proximity to many of the events and also due to its good price. The exterior looks a little like an older motel, but the room itself was updated, clean and very nice. The motel is close to the sites in Mount Pleasant and Sullivan's Island, and it is very convenient to get on the road that takes you into Charleston. I stopped by the office a few times and found the clerk on duty each time to be very courteous and helpful. Overall a very nice motel at a very good price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElCid83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn Mt Pleasant. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable rooms and exceptional customer service. We are pleased to know that we delivered. Our location is very convenient to all of the area attractions. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to the beautiful Charleston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days, while visiting mt pleasant/charleston as we will be moving there in a few weeks. we have never stayed at a Red Roof Inn, but after reading many of the reviews here & checking out the aaa rate for our time period, this seemed like a great choice. Not only were we able to bring our small dog, at no fee, our room included a mini fridge & microwave, which allowed us to bring some items & helped on our food costs during the 5 days we were there.

As mentioned by others, this hotel has been newly renovated & features comfy beds, and well sized rooms. We particularly liked the wood vinyl floors as opposed to carpet (yuck!) We really liked the location of the hotel--is in a great spot near the bridge & waterfront park/visitors center which we took advantage of daily for dog walks. its location is pretty quiet too. Yes you can hear people talking as it has an open walk space, but it was mostly only in the morning & night as people were checking in & out. We found the front desk staff friendly & also had some nice convos with a few guests we ran into. Also, let the front desk agent know at checkout if you did not use the safe. It is automatically included in charges, otherwise we would've spent upwards of $10 on it during our stay.

Overall, this hotel has everything you need, especially you'll spend most of the day out sightseeing anyway. It was a grey stay & we would happily return & recommend... with our Aaa rate, cleanliness of the rooms, and the ability to have our pet with us at no extra charge we were very pleased.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jade1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are happy to know you were able to experience Red Roof Inn. We realize our pets are part of the family and am pleased to know you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searsport, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was very nice and our room was just as we wanted in our price range. Kimberly at the front desk was great from the time we arrived till we checked out. Our room was spacious and my husband especially liked the desk setup so he could conduct some business while there. The bed was comfortable, the refrigerator and microwave a big plus. We have stayed at Red Roof before and never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Making sure you ask for the superior room, not that much more money and a worhwhile upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neotispainting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
We are so pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience. It is our pleasure to provide you with good service and we look forward to serving you again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#20 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#18 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#15 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
692 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
Address: 301 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2901
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel in Hilton Head that is recommended for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing