We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Recently Renovated, Excellent Prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Location & Recently Renovated, Excellent Prices”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

In an area (Charleston) that is WAY overpriced for the average family, this Red Roof Inn is in an excellent location at a bargain price for the area. We stay here because dogs are allowed and are free (Thank You Red Roof Inn!!!) But even still the location is right across the bridge in Mt. Pleasant which is easy to get to Charleston and not quite as cramped. It is also closer to the beach at Sullivan's Island which also allow dogs on the beach (from 5am until 10am without leashes). This RRI has just been renovated and it seems brand new, very clean, everything working right! The folks at the desk are helpful and friendly too. I like having no carpet in the rooms and instead having wood floors instead..it seems cleaner. You can walk to shopping center with a grocery store next to the hotel as well as a few local restaurants and the other restaurants in Mt. Pleasant seems less expensive and "touristy" than Charleston. Lots of families stay here and everyone seems mindful of their pets. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Try the restaurants in Mt. Pleasant instead of Charleston as they are less expensive and just as del...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBillH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your enjoyable experience. We are so pleased you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and look forward to your next visit to the beautiful Mt Pleasant area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    138
    103
    37
    38
See reviews for
129
169
44
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My fiancé and I were looking for somewhere cheap to stay near patriots point an this was perfect! The renovations they've done are very nice, the rooms new updated look is great and the beds were actually comfortable. The pool was clean as we're the rooms. My only complaint is that the outside walkways to and from your room and the steps were dirty, I'm not sure how clean they could really keep it considering its outside but sweeping it off once a day would help. Would def stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmberNantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience. I appreciate your comments and will make sure to address the outside walk ways to ensure they stay clean. We are happy you enjoyed our renovated rooms and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodruff, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great place to stay. Clean rooms and a very friendly staff. Close to lots of attractions. The beach was a very short drive. T he maritime museum and the Fort Sumter tour were at the end of the street. You could park your car and walk the Arthur J. Ravenel Bridge. There were a lot of restaurants near by along with many places to shop.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe if you want a fridge and micro. We did and were glad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatmiser300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The location is amazing and we do pride ourselves on clean rooms and great service. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

had no plans to stay in Mt Pleasant, they had rooms at last minute and what great luck! Recently remodeled, wood floors, all the amenities of larger hotels but with a much more friendly and helpful staff. Kimberly is the best, she checked us in quickly, and then suggested a place to eat that was out of sight. A little more expensive than most Red Roofs, but worth the "up charge" for this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our new rooms and hope that you will choose us again when traveling to the beautiful city of Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We came to the area to hang with our two pups on Isle of Palms beach. We couldn't find a hotel by the beach that allowed dogs, so we reluctantly booked here. We were pleasantly surprised to find a brand new and totally clean and fresh room. Beautiful new pergo flooring and a giant flatscreen TV, poolside. The customer service was excellent and the ten minute drive to the beach was no big deal. Lots of great amenities, like a Whole Foods Market and great Middle Eastern food just a few blocks from the hotel.
We would definitely stay here again. Less than 75 a night is a total bargain! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PriddyRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We are happy to know that you found us and made the decision to stay with as along with your extended family. Thank you for sharing your experience and we are so happy to know you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, and they have always allowed me to check in early (really early). Great location and best value around! It is close to everything in the Charleston area. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cescarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing us time and time again. We value your business and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Completely remodeled rooms (totally gutted - everything replaced.) Minutes from downtown, beaches, and Shem Creek. It's not a 5 or 4 star, but
It is clean and covienient to everything making it an unbelievable value. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexingtonJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We are happy to know you chose Red Roof Inn and enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#19 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#17 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
Address: 301 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2901
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel in Hilton Head that is recommended for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing