We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
Nearby Hotels
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$125
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$122
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Mount Pleasant)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Patriots Point(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shem Creek Inn(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveler rating
191
146
108
39
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
146
108
39
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleandowntown charlestonhardwood floorsflat screen tvharris teeterice machinesullivan's islandpatriots pointisle of palmsclose to downtowngreat place to stayravenel bridgeenjoyed my stayair conditionerparking lotnice poolshem creek
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 524 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This Red Roof Inn was recently remodeled and boy did they do a bang up job! Hardwood floors, new sinks, etc. It was very clean and the front desk was great. Its located 10mins from downtown Charleston so that was a big plus. I would most definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and our great new rooms. We value your comments and look forward to seeing you again on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

When on personal travel (am on my Honeymoon this trip!) I usually stick with Choice Hotels (Quality Inn / Comfort Inn / Comfort Suites). When my wife and I got into town - we looked for rooms and originally had picked the Comfort Suites down the road - but they had no more vacancy. We were tired - and didn't want to drive all around - so she suggested that she saw a Red Roof we had passed - so lets try there.

In my experience in work travel (working for a company that typically chooses Red Roof / Motel 6 / Super 8) - most Red Roofs were pretty old and run down, and a gamble of whether they would be clean.

What a surprise! The rooms are all newly remodeled - and were spotless. The desk clerk Kimberly was very helpful getting us settled in, and getting us some extras we needed (like the iron that my wife can't live without) :-)

The outdoor pool was clean - and not so chlorinated that my eyes burned for the next day (which seems to be the trend now "just to be safe and clean").

Overall - a great experience and a pleasant surprise out of an "economy" class hotel. Would definitely choose this property again if in the area.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We are so happy that you found us here at The Red Roof Inn. I am pleased to know that we met your needs and truly hope to see you again on your future trips to the Charleston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Well - to start, upon arrival, room seemed to have been cleaned except the ice bucket contained liquid in it (probably from previous visitor) also, upon turning in at around 10pm, found hair and semen stains in bed that my daughter was going to use! Called front desk and they relocated us to another room which seemed clean enough. We spent 2 nights here. during the 2nd day, room was not cleaned, no trash taken out, no used bath towels removed - only a bag with new bathtubs was placed on ac unit! I have stayed in many, many different hotels over more than a couple of nights and housekeeping has ALWAYS cleaned room, made beds, taken out trash and used towels and replenished soap, shampoo, etc. I am very, very disappointed with Red Roof Inn! I wanted to mention my irritation to front desk on checkout but figured it was of no use as they could'nt comp a night of stay! I looked into many hotels in the area before I chose Red Roof and now wish I had gone with one of the others instead with comparable rates (some of which even offered breakfast!)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Please accept my most sincerest apologies for your unpleasant experience This is in no way our standards and is unacceptable.I would like to speak with you in order to address the problems and ensure this does not happen again. Please contact me personally @ 843-884-1411.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The room itself was okay and it looked to be newly renovated, but alas we found two roaches in the room or shall I say they found us. We only had water in the room and no food so it was disappointing to see them as the room looked clean. The location is nice if you want to walk/run the bridge and there are plenty of restaurants (Sticky Fingers BBQ, Hardees and Wendys) within walking distance of the hotel.

Every front desk person I talked with was snippy and had an sour demeanor. No smiles. Every time we returned to the hotel, our key wouldn't work. A total of 4 times. I don't know why this is such an issue as we didn't have any problems throughout our vacation anywhere else. The cell phone excuse only goes so far. For the price, I expected a better experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgtmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Please accept my most sincerest of apologies. I am a bit shocked to hear my staff was anything but courteous. We PRIDE ourselves on providing exceptional service. I will address the pest issues immediately with our exterminator. Please call me directly to discuss this further @ 843-884-1411

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Close to shopping and restaurants. Clean room, pool, nice pond in back, remodeled.

full capacity - lots of young adults. Young drunk girl banging on next door 2am. She was yelling back and forth to a car in the parking lot. my room was close to the office and not sure why they did not hear or see what was going on. I banged on my window and she ran off before I had to call the front desk.

Good hot shower. high shower head, good water pressure.

Curtains did not block all the light from the room. I had to put a sheet from the spare bed on top of the A/C to block the bright orange light from the parking lot and the morning sun.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank offseasonfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your expeience. I apologize for the issues you experienced. This does allow me to address the problem with the draperies and I can assure you we will have this corrected. I hope you will chose us again on any future visits to Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews