We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, clean, clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I travel with a little dog, so I appreciate dog friendly hotels. Red Roof Mount Pleasant is very nice for the price! There was a snafu at check in that was resolved efficiently. The room was so clean -- even behind the bathroom door. We were on the 1st floor and there were some loud people the first night by the pool. A call to the front desk and it was resolved quickly. Overall, a nice quiet stay with -- did I mention the room was clean? Great location, great price, great customer service. Leaving fresh toiletries and towels on the door every morning is an excellent touch that puts them over the top.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aemilehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us. I am happy to know the staff handled everything efficiently and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 518 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

I usually don't chose hotels in this class when staying in Charleston. However, we needed several rooms so we opted for a lower priced Hotel. For the price the Red Roof is a nice choice and is in a good location if you like being close to Charleston without staying downtown. Its convenient to Patriots Point and Shim Creek. The room was clean but did have the typical cheap hotel musty smell. Staff was very nice and check in / out was easy. Its a good choice for under $100 per night. Road construction did make the hotel difficulty to access.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmettoDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in the Charleston area. i was happy to know your stay was enjoyable and hope that you will choose us again on your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I assume most rooms used to be smoking, as our smelled like a combo of old smoke and mold. There was trash under our bed, the mattresses were old and uncomfortable and people kept walking by our room all night long. The pool was clean and still open even this late in September. No breakfast, but was told there was "coffee 24 hours a day". Smoke alarm above the bed was hanging by a wire.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 394lisas394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize for your unpleasant stay and wanted you to know that I will address the housekeeping issues in a professional manner. We are scgheduled for a complete renovation to include all new beds later next month and invite you to give us another try to show you we respect your concerns and will correct the mistakes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

+ good location, by car only 5 minutes to downtown Charleston. Just cross the bridge
+ free parking in front of the rooms
- our room had some smell. Maybe someone did something on the carpet...
- there were some stains on the bed. White on a white blanket.....
Didnt complain coz I only slept there one night and was away most of the time. Guess you cannot expect too much for that money....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phildawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. I wanted you to know that I appreciate you sharing your concerns so that I can address them accordingly. I wanted you to know we are scheduled for a renovation later this year and would like to invite you back to experience our brand new rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Only 5 Minutes and you can be in down Charleston, Clean rooms, great staff, Upgrating rooms with flat screen TV, new paint what more could you ask and a great price. also pet freindly, also Mt. Pleasant has a lot of great Sea food restraunts, plus some good shopping.

Room Tip: Watch Red Roof web sight can save as much as 20% for early booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1melcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay! I pleased that you enjoyed the experience and invite you back to stay with us again on any future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here, and we thought the staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean, and the housekeepers were very helpful. Since we are from out of town, the staff had no problem directing us to some of the most popular tourist attractions. When I misplaced my room key, the lady at the front desk had no problem recognizing my face, and she knew exactly in which room I was staying. She was very friendly, and most helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about the Red Roof Inn Mt Pleasant. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your comments. We look forward to serving you again on your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just want to let people know that this hotel to us is the best in Mt. Pleasant. The rooms were veery clean and the housekeeping was excellent. The best part was that the Front Office people were so friendly and courteous. We were treated with respect and what ever we needed was brought right away. The area was quiet and we were never distrubed by loud noises or drinking. We will stay there any time we are in Charleston. In most Hotels you could not sleep because of noise. Especially if you stayed on a weekend. I would rate this Hotel high on the list.

Room Tip: Ground Floorr was great on the North Side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and cleean rooms. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#22 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#12 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#23 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#18 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
264 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#24 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

Address: 301 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2901
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $72 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel in Hilton Head that is recommended for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing