We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location good, but our room smelled bad and had stains on the blanket”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

+ good location, by car only 5 minutes to downtown Charleston. Just cross the bridge
+ free parking in front of the rooms
- our room had some smell. Maybe someone did something on the carpet...
- there were some stains on the bed. White on a white blanket.....
Didnt complain coz I only slept there one night and was away most of the time. Guess you cannot expect too much for that money....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phildawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. I wanted you to know that I appreciate you sharing your concerns so that I can address them accordingly. I wanted you to know we are scheduled for a renovation later this year and would like to invite you back to experience our brand new rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 518 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Only 5 Minutes and you can be in down Charleston, Clean rooms, great staff, Upgrating rooms with flat screen TV, new paint what more could you ask and a great price. also pet freindly, also Mt. Pleasant has a lot of great Sea food restraunts, plus some good shopping.

Room Tip: Watch Red Roof web sight can save as much as 20% for early booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1melcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay! I pleased that you enjoyed the experience and invite you back to stay with us again on any future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here, and we thought the staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean, and the housekeepers were very helpful. Since we are from out of town, the staff had no problem directing us to some of the most popular tourist attractions. When I misplaced my room key, the lady at the front desk had no problem recognizing my face, and she knew exactly in which room I was staying. She was very friendly, and most helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about the Red Roof Inn Mt Pleasant. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your comments. We look forward to serving you again on your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just want to let people know that this hotel to us is the best in Mt. Pleasant. The rooms were veery clean and the housekeeping was excellent. The best part was that the Front Office people were so friendly and courteous. We were treated with respect and what ever we needed was brought right away. The area was quiet and we were never distrubed by loud noises or drinking. We will stay there any time we are in Charleston. In most Hotels you could not sleep because of noise. Especially if you stayed on a weekend. I would rate this Hotel high on the list.

Room Tip: Ground Floorr was great on the North Side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and cleean rooms. We appreciate you choosing us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights and it was fine. I had a very tight budget for this trip, so I chose the cheapest, but safest/nicest hotel I could afford and this was it. I typically stay at places that are a slight step up from Red Roofs, but this worked and the price was right. We chose the "superior king" and it was fairly spacious with a king bed, working desk area, tv, fridge, sink area, and bathroom. The bed was not particularly comfortable but it wasn't terrible either.

The staff person was nice when I checked in, but the check in room reeked of smoke. I was nervous that my room would be the same, but my room smelled fine.

The hotel is very easy to find and there are a few barbecue restaurants and a breakfast place within walking distance. There are many other attractions in Mt Pleasant and Charleston nearby so it is a convenient place to stay.

So all in all, it was a fine stay. Nothing really stands out positive or negative. That being said, I would still try to stay at other chains that are a little nicer even if they are more expensive, if I have the budget for the trip.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank andrealena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn on your recent trip. We are a budgeted hotel and I am pleased we were able to accomodate your needs. I hope that you will consider choosing us again on any future visits to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I loved my stay at the Red Roof Inn !!! The staff were very Friendly , they were very helpful on places to see and places to eat ..Our rooms were very clean and i would stay again when we come back to visit !!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It is always a pleasure to know our goals were met and our guests were taken care of. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had a pleasant stay. Nice folks and were courteous. If we needed anything they got it for us. I would stay there again when in town. Good location. Will be coming back to stay in near future. This was a weekend trip with friends and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. I am pleased to know we met your needs and will be sharing all of your comments with the entire staff. We pride ourselves on providing clean rooms at a reasonable cost and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#22 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#12 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#23 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#18 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
264 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#24 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

Address: 301 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2901
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $73 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel in Hilton Head that is recommended for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing