We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff, good food”
Review of Dog & Duck

Dog & Duck
Ranked #66 of 340 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Awesome staff, good food”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We've been here twice so far and each time our waitresses were super awesome and friendly! The food is delicious, and we love that we can bring our dogs and sit outside while we eat. The people that work there are also dog lovers and very nice! I'm looking forward to the next time we eat here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sasquatchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    40
    11
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Local Family Pub”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My family and I love the Dog & Duck....and so do all our friends....we frequent the Park West Blvd location (in the Publix shopping Ctr.) The Dog & Duck a friendly neighborhood spot with...an excellent selection of micro brews, drink specials, all your sports options on their TVs and affordable food.

But the main thing I consistently find that sets the Dog & Duck apart from the other local "pubs" and restaurants in the Park West/Dunes West area and further down into Mt Pleasant.....is the high quality of their food. Everything on their menu is excellent and they always have daily specials that never disappoint. I see a real difference in their quality. Keep up the good work!! So happy to see you doubling your size by taking over the space next door!! Thanks, -Eddie P.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Really good food and service”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Waitress was very nice, food delicious.

Seating includes bar, regular tables, high tables, & booth on yhe inside; picnic-style tables with umbrellas on the outside.

The tavern fries & turkey club are recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daddysgirl29445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great upscale pub”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Watched the NCAA semifinals here. Many displays, excellent food, friendly staff. JoJos, spicy wings, and Mahi Taco were consumed during a couple of games. Nice selection of micro-brews, too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good place to watch a game”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Convenient local brew restaurant to sit at the bar, down a few cold ones and catch a number of game another tv's

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dog & Duck also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Dog & Duck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing