We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best veggie dog ever!!!”
Review of Jack's Cosmic Dogs

Jack's Cosmic Dogs
Ranked #24 of 340 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Mount pleasant
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best veggie dog ever!!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Great prices and really good food!!!!! Great for a quick bite! I do not eat meat and their veggie dog was soooo good!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jojosiv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    99
    37
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, Nc
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Hot Dog Ever”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd trip to the area and our 3rd trip to Jack's. At first the menus can be a little overwhelming and just down right strange but once you take a deep breath, look around then it gets easier to pick. My favorite is the jack's cosmic dog it is so yum!! Wash that down with a draft root beer in a cold mug and you are set. We are already looking forward to our next trip so we can return.

Helpful?
Thank Tldaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must try!!!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We heard about Jack's from the Alton Brown podcast. We do not usually go that far past IOP Connector so we had not seen it. We love hot dogs and wanted to give it a try. We had the blue galactic dog, loved the sweet potato mustard, the Big Bang fries and the orbit city dog. It was all delicious! We even chatted with Jack on the way out.

Helpful?
Thank UsDyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“OMG!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Nothing but just great dogs and shakes, etc. Funky place. Recommend the blue cheese slaw. Great place for kids and familys. Had better fries last visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, GA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth the drive - go!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

While on vacation, we try hard to never eat at fast food places (not that there's anything wrong with them!) - and usually cull through the FoodTV site to find cool, out of the way, places to eat. Jack's fit the bill - not too close to Folly Beach (where we were staying), but we knew we had to go after reading that Alton Brown highly recommends it. And, glad we are that we made the half hour trek. The building looks a bit run down - yet funky at the same time - the kind of place one might drive right on by. We were greeted by a very friendly guy who took our order - but reminded us of the old John Belushi Samurai character. The dogs were very tasty - and came in huge, soft buns topped with an awesome blend of slaw and chili. I'm pretty sure the fries were hand cut (yet small - not thick) and were brown without being burned. Our kids had theirs topped with chili & cheese - my wife and I had plain fries. We also had a hand made vanilla shake - and I had a very tasty mug of draft root beer. Our oldest child (who has been driving for several years...so, he's not really a child anymore) said this was his favorite place to eat during this vacation.

All in all, very worth the long drive from Folly Beach. If we lived in Charleston, we would be going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davej147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Cosmic Dogs also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Jack's Cosmic Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing