We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of this world!”
Review of Jack's Cosmic Dogs

Jack's Cosmic Dogs
Ranked #23 of 331 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Out of this world!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Wow!! I went to Jack's over spring break because he (Jack). donated lunch for the habitat for humanity group that I was a part of! Delicious hotdogs and lots of variety- even vegetarian dogs! Looks like a dive on the outside, but that's charming, I think! You gotta eat here when you visit the low country!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    92
    36
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Best dogs”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I had the galactic dog, and it was delicious. The staff was very friendly. The atmosphere is unique.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank llaavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Don't Have to Put on the Dog to get Their Winner of a Wiener!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This little shack along the road outside Charleston is worth the visit. Not sure if it's the hot dog or the awesome toppings that makes it so hard to decide what to order. So, we ordered twice! Get the pencil-thin fries as they are absolutely fresh and abundant. Great place, funky atmosphere and you'll come back the next time in town. We did!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnnyfaberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We Loved It!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

While in Charleston for a vacation, we stopped here because I saw it on "The Best Thing I Ever Ate." Alton Brown said they had great dog's. We each had a different dog. I had the Galactic Dog with yes, blue cheese cole slaw on it. It was so very tasty. All of us loved our dog's and we shared a basket of their chili cheese fries. Yes they were heavenly! Thanks for the heads up Alton.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lamays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico,NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun and great food”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We drove from Myrtle Beach Jacks is right on the way it took us about an hour to get to Jacks This was our 3rd trip to Jacks Love the off beat dogs and they have ones all ages will enjoy the fries dont forget to order them they have soda/pop in glass on ice old time flavors the cost for 4 was about $20

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coffee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Cosmic Dogs also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Jack's Cosmic Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing