We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still great after 30 years”

R B's Seafood Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #67 of 394 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: R.B.'S Seafood Restaurant was founded more than 40 years ago by Ronnie Boals. R.B.'S Seafood Restaurant has the right mix of great seafood and steaks, fresh quality ingredients and warm hospitality presented in a comfortable atmosphere. In 197 7 Ronnie opened R.B.'S Seafood Restaurant on Shem Creek. It is known for fresh seafood, friendly service, and fair prices.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I live in TN but have eaten here dozens and dozens of times for over 30 years and it is still as good as ever. The ambiance is fantastic and the crab dip and crackers is to die for ( have never eaten here without ordering it ). It is very entertaining with all the "stuff" happening in the water right in front of you ( dolphins, pleasure boats, paddle boarders, and shrimp boats ).

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Voyager729245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to RB’s and parked our car. Had a nice time there. When we left, we discovered a boot on our car and were forced to pay a $75 fee to take the boot off. The parking attendant told us we had gone to another nearby establishment for a bit and therefore surrendered our parking place and had to pay the fine. DO NOT EAT HERE. I’ve never felt like I was treated so unfairly in my life

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great water side dining . Our server was very friendly and great at her job. The seafood was fresh and very tasty. Good portion sizes with real southern sides . Appetizers are nice size.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Fudsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I've been to RBs many times over the years. It's just not as good as it once was.

We were seated immediately but then a server never came to our table. We had to wave one down to find our server.

The food was OK. The Crab dip is real good, unfortunately they give you cheap crackers to eat it with. And this appetizer is completely overpriced.

I got the seafood pasta. Much too big of a portion. The scallops were overcooked. Scallops should never have hardened brown edges. Alfredo sauce and noodles were good.

RBs is pretty much just a place for a view nowadays.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MrJim911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

The views here are amazing. But the food is nothing special. The Service is just OK. Better place to just enjoy a beverage and enjoy the views. Best to dine elsewhere.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank VisionaryTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R B's Seafood Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to R B's Seafood Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing