We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent! Enough said.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of R B's Seafood Restaurant & Bar

R B's Seafood Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #28 of 324 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: R.B.'S Seafood Restaurant was founded more than 40 years ago by Ronnie Boals. R.B.'S Seafood Restaurant has the right mix of great seafood and steaks, fresh quality ingredients and warm hospitality presented in a comfortable atmosphere. In 197 7 Ronnie opened R.B.'S Seafood Restaurant on Shem Creek. It is known for fresh seafood, friendly service, and fair prices.
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent! Enough said.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Amazing food and a great atmosphere. Beautiful views and very nice staff. Absolutely must try. Possibly best seafood I've had in the Charleston area. Can't wait to come back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelj318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    263
    145
    78
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Best She Crab Soup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Loved the booths that rocked like rocking hairs. Great views and the best She Crab soup I've had anywhere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington SC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Time on Shem Creek”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stopped by via boat and docked right at the restaurant. We ate outside and enjoyed watching the boats, paddle boarders and kayaks. The fried shrimp dinner was excellent. We will be back.
On a side note I would like to note the great service we had. The waitress asked us how our food was, which to me is a great sign that they want to know if you have any issues.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VickiWinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very pleasant dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We visited RB's on April 20th and again on the 22nd. Both times we were seated immediately and had a great view of Shem Creek. Both of our servers were excellent....professional, courteous and with good service. Our food was very good and our dining experience was really pleasant. If you are into the bar scene and happy hour, you might try somewhere else. Since that wasn't what we were looking for, RBs fit our style perfectly. We were looking for a relaxing dinner, great view and good food and service. We got all of those.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyGrace77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We have gone there three times, twice during different restaurant weeks. The food is well worth the price during Restaurant Week and reasonable other times. We always sit by the window overlooking Shem Creek and usually see the dolphin that swims in the creek. The last time we went with my wife's son and fiance' and our good friends, total of 6. They were very accommodating. We have had no problem with the service as someone else mentioned. During Restaurant I ordered Surf and Turf and my wife got the fried flounder. Both dinners were quite good. We enjoyed the atmosphere, being by the water. We enjoy it enough to go back. It is a good value even when it is not during Restaurant Week, and with all the restaurants in this area to bring us back it must be worth it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R B's Seafood Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to R B's Seafood Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing