We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their specials!”
Review of Charleston's Cafe

Charleston's Cafe
Ranked #19 of 340 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Charleston's Café has been serving the area's finest and most unique breakfast, lunch, and brunch cuisine for decades. Recently voted as East Cooper's Best Brunch restaurant, the great neighborhood café is one of Charleston's top family-run café and catering companies, implementing a delectable twist on traditional southern fare and friendly southern hospitality. The lunch menu features a selection of salads & sandwiches. Be sure to check out "the social scene going on and enjoy the creative dishes" as featured on the Food Network's Hungry Detective.
Columbia, SC
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Love their specials!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Love that I found this Café on trip advisor during my last visit. I took my children this time and posted our pics. Their specials are always top notch. Elvis French toast with peanut butter and bananas was a hit! I have really enjoyed every meal I have had here. open for brunch till 2pm. Not in the mainstream of restaurants but worth the search! Sweet potato biscuits are a must!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GThreeGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    94
    31
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The food was ok, but the orange juice was a joke. if you order with pulp you pay alot more for. Will not visit again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, SC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Really enjoyed the sausage patties and the creamy grits. Very friendly staff and good food made a great start for the drive home.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mstone133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Big Breakfast”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Really huge fatty breakfast. The food was not bad, just not great. They are more concern with quantity than quality. For these prices I expected more.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“best breakfast. period”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

we always go here when in Charleston. we have had pretty much the entire breakfast menu in our 5 times going here. we have never had a bad meal. from pancakes to eggs to sausage gravy. all was delicious. large portions. you leave there full. i can't remember the name of it, but the dish of sausage patties dipped in pancake batter, with eggs and Gruyere cheese between them is totally addictive and filling. we got seated quick, the wait staff is attentive and the coffee is good. will always go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bewhy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charleston's Cafe also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Charleston's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing