We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Local Breafast Option”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Charleston's Cafe

Charleston's Cafe
Ranked #19 of 327 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Charleston's Café has been serving the area's finest and most unique breakfast, lunch, and brunch cuisine for decades. Recently voted as East Cooper's Best Brunch restaurant, the great neighborhood café is one of Charleston's top family-run café and catering companies, implementing a delectable twist on traditional southern fare and friendly southern hospitality. The lunch menu features a selection of salads & sandwiches. Be sure to check out "the social scene going on and enjoy the creative dishes" as featured on the Food Network's Hungry Detective.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Local Breafast Option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

It is located in a little strip mall off of Johnnie Dodds Bvd.

They have a large menu selection that varies from your traditional breakfast fare, so Southern style breakfast options.

I ate there twice on my last visit-had the biscuits and gravy & Waffle. Both were very good.

I highly recommend eating here-then heading downtown for a day of sight seeing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jkkelly230Clearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    89
    30
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SC
Level Contributor
201 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Not impressed. A bug this time!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We ate here twice for breakfast...I was disappointed. They have a varied menu, so lots of choices. I got an omelet and it was nothing special. The time before I got eggs/crab benedict, again nothing special. We returned the second time bcs others thought it was ok. This last time, my husband found a miller bug in his biscuit. He discretely pointed it out to the waitress. No apologies, no discount, nothing. We will never be back here. It's overpriced and apparently bug infested.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank starketcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“you have no idea...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

...how great their breakfast is! My husband and I chose this place on a whim while on our honeymoon in 12/2013. It was seriously one of the best meals we've ever had, and definitely the best breakfast! We had a hard time choosing what we wanted to eat, so we got several items...all delicious! Sweet potato biscuist, gingerbread pancake, one of their potato breakfasts, etc. The restaurant was clean and our server was helpful and polite. We went on a weekday, mid-morning, and the place was full (though we got seated and served quickly). Absolutely recommend this place!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rocketware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country Club
Level Contributor
124 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A wowie breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We went for Sunday brunch, and even at 10 a.m. a people sat waiting outside to get in to eat. We waited only about 10 minutes, and were escorted inside. It's not much to look at, but it's clean and comfortable. Service was fast and friendly, and food was hot, delicious, and fairly priced.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

After seeing all the reviews, we had to try Charleston's Cafe for breakfast. I can only confirm all the good reviews. They have a very nice breakfast menu and the atmosphere is very cosy and friendly. We will be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vincenthalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charleston's Cafe also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Charleston's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing